Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great holiday hangout

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
we had a grwat time with this awesome sea view. Ulrike is a friendly and helpful host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant, great facilities, magnificent views

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious accommodation, good facilities and views
Cons: It is perfect
Location: Very good restaurant within 10 minutes walk when you get tired of the self catering
Idyllic location and great accommodation in private surroundings with access to local shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We stayed in one of the villas at the top of the hill which was quite a climb but well worth for the views and the extra privacy which it gives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great and spacious villa with fantastic view

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The villa is very spacious and has a fantastic view over the bay and the ocean. The staff is very friendly and made our stay welcome. There is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.
5 out of 5
by Joni from Nazareth Illit

What a wonderful start for a honeymoon

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed at Villas De Jardin for the first week of our honeymoon and that was a wonderful start for our honeymoon. the Villas are great and with wonderful view, the stuff is extra friendly and are willing to do much more than they should (on this occasion I want to thank the gardener for bringing fresh exotic fruits to our doorstep free of charge after my wife mentioned she never tried them!) and of course the wonderful owner who was super friendly and helpful with every question we had. I should notice that the Villas are located on a steep hill so unless you want to do sport every time you go to or from the villa you need a car. P.S. don't forget to try the pool especially on sunrise and sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Melbourne Australia

Villas de Jardin oasis

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and customer service.
Cons: Nothing - keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Nearest sandy beach approx. 2kms north at Port Lamay with lovely sandy beach and quiet bay.
Great experience with spacious villas. For an ideal quiet getaway as compared to say Bau Vallon on the north west side of Mahe which is getting busier with more resorts going up and more traffic. The resort manager Ilreka is great and assisted us in every way. The resort is located in Port Glaud is on the west side of Mahe (approx. 40mins drive to Victoria) so you will require a car for touring, restaurants and getting provisions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FMS from Arlington, VA

Beautiful place to unwind!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained property; gorgeous view of ocean; pool, great price; great customer service; outdoor shower
Cons: The internet connection is not the best but definitely not a deal breaker as you're supposed to be on vacation and disconnected from the world.
Location: This location is in a quiet part of western Mahe. The waterfalls, tea factory, morne blanc and several beaches are not too far away (by car).
My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Villas de Jardin. Ulriche, the property manager was wonderful. She was extremely hospitable and helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit on the island.We enjoyed many sunrises, sunsets and meals from our villa patio which provided gorgeous views of the ocean. Everyday we returned to a very cleaned villa and flowers pleasantly placed on the bed. The villas on the property are very well placed in a way that allowed for privacy from other guests. Villas de jardin is self-catering so sometimes we prepared our own meals - the kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. If you're looking for busy nightlife, this isn't the place for you. It's great if you want to disconnect from the world and unwind. One thing worth mentioning, the property is on a very steep hill. The first time up in our rental car was challenging but became less so after the first or second day.
5 out of 5
by Angey1960 from Scotland

Lovely villas

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for just three nights before joining a cruise. The villa was extremely good. Clean spacious and well equipped. Very helpful staff. Beautiful views. We had hired a jeep to explore the island which is a must as there is only one mediocre restaurant nearby! Our stay here was very pleasant and we were always on our own in the pool which was great. A word of warning...there are LOTS of steps up to the villas and its HOT!! If you're not fit to climb then these villas are not for you. Otherwise, go for it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam

Great for quite getaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: view and decoration
Cons: stairs
Location: generally bit far from popular areas.
Very nice villa. Beautiful view from bedroom, bathroom, balcony and kitchen. Clean, spacious, nice bathroom and bedroom, well decorated, lot of fruits in the garden, helpful staff. Only negative thing I would say is the road to the villa is very steep. Eden take away is very good and Local store has most things you will need.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice hidden gem

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent. Very clean and safe. Huge villa. Beautiful view from large balcony. Management very friendly and welcoming. Helped booked rental car for us and set the room up beautifully with flowers and champagne for our honeymoon. Defitinely recommend as a economic option for a calming get away. Town is far away from action on island, so don't go if looking for nightlife. But if you want a quiet retreat for you and your spouse, it is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Lovely villas of great design, away from it all

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
The villa: everything very high quality! Stunning view, large veranda, nice backgarden with outside shower, very helpful management (Ulrike), apt. always beautifully cleaned, towels with flowers every day, even dishwashing. Pool however tend to be occupied by child families for long hours into the night, not always "resilient" to grown-ups who want to have a dip as well. If one does not want to ask.. Our "helper" when trying to find a restaurant and a decent beach in the area, was the Ephelia Resort, 5 min from the villas, one of the best complexes on the island (we visited most of them, to compare). We stayed a lot there, and gave them absolutely some business as well, using their spa and restaurants. To have any excercise their aircon Spa was the only possible way (except swimming), all too hot! If you dont like to cook everyday, there is not many other opitions for eating out, except for a local restaurant not quite up to it, around the corner, which we tried once. What we did not realize before we came, was that the Seychelles are extremely hot (humidity) and we northerners do nok like the sea to be quite so warm!