Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canceled a confirmed reservation

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel staff canceled a confirmed reservation on day of arrival, Front desk staff was pleasant and helped find lodging elsewhere (most were full, but luckily there was a cancellation).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the unfortunate situation. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are disappointed to see we fell short. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Beds were hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We apologize for the beds not meeting your standards, but we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was great. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown Indiana

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Was in Seymour for a High School Basketball game
Great Hotel great staff wish every stay was like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We would be happy to give you another 5 star stay anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..little spider in the corner of the bathroom

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
The pool was out and this caused some problems with some families. The company that you use to clean the pool needs to be changed. Destiny and Rick are kind, good listeners. Mr Shayanne was VERY handsome, he did not talk much. I was happy to have my clothes dried but the last bag of clothes was still partially damp. They have one washer and one dryer for the WHOLE building, that needs to change. The gluten free items made my daughter very happy, however, the consistency of the waffle mix was VERY thin. It was watery. Thank you for great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and I will be happy to pass your compliments along to Destiny, Rick, and Shayan!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great score, we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, IN

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay at this location. The facility was clean and the staff was delightful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable and very nice staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review!! We pride ourselves on our customer service and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Very nice staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The friendliness of the staff was what makes this hotel really stand out above the rest. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, ham, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.. Our only small complaint was that the chlorine in the pool was very strong, all of the kids complained that their eyes burned and my daughter needed her inhaler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have spoken with our maintenance department to ensure that the chlorine issue was an isolated incident. I do apologize for that. We would love to have you back anytime if you ever return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

location, location, location!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: location mainly
Cons: AC unit in room too noisy.
Location: just stayed for a night, catching a flight next day so no need to do anything outside.
Inside Terminal 2 so no need to take shuttle! nice big breakfast buffet!