Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea uk

Nice and clean hotel great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2018
There was no hotel bus from the airport so we took a taxi about £40 the hotel very nice transport all very close to hotel lovely views to the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Very satisfying hotel experience

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Lovely facility close to public transportation. The hotel was beautifully updated and spotlessly clean. The restaurant looked very nice - we did not have occasion to dine there, however. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The building was very secure and safe. We were pleased with our stay and would definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel convenience transportation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We stayed at the room with river view. Very beautiful day and night. Very convenience transportation. Closed to bus stops. The MTR station is 3 blocks from the hotel. There are two shopping malls next to it, however , not too many boutiques opened. Various restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience in Hong Kong

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It's my first time at a hotel in Hong Kong instead of staying with family. The staff were very helpful and friendly, bilingual, and knowledgeable. I even left my phone on the hotel bus and lucky the driver was kind enough to return it for me! It was about a 5 min walk to the closest MTR station and main eating areas, very convenient, highly recommend it if you don't mind being a bit further from the airport and crowds. It's about a 30-40min taxi ride to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Too far

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I made a mistake. Wanted to go to HONG Kong. I went to HONG Long and spent time and money and had to go to Sha Tin. It was nice but I was not aware that it wasn't in Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but location is so so

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This is a newer and nicer hotel comparing with the Regal Riverside Hotel. But the Marriott location is surrounded by office and industrial buildings. There is no laundry mat nearby and it is inconvenient to the laundry to CityOne. Plus, there is only one McDonald and two groceries stores downstairs. It takes a 10-15 mins walk to the MTR station, and you can find more restaurants. I will return to Regal Riverside next time when I visit HK.
4 out of 5
by Chun Kwong

Value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good but a bit far away from urban area
4 out of 5
by Chi Gia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the best !! definitely coming bk

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
huge clean room, what a hotel should look like! love the shampoo, huge brkfast selection!! room was perfect temperature when i checked-in, impressed that windows outside are cleaned daily, amazing that in-room dining menu was 6-pages AND all day brkfast!! first hotel in HK that the fridge is actually cold, good! can call room cleaning anytime, wow. so much room for storage, TV on the wall can b changed to different angle. only improvement would b to have bigger water bottles or have 4, instead of 2. totally definitely coming bk!! Marriott in HK is amazing, unlike N America, lol~ also, mini bar has a bottle of red wine and a small bottle of Chardonnay. there is a Wellcome grocery store, Mannings drug store, McD downstairs but the first 2 stores close at 9pm, so do the surrounding areas~ i took MTR then walked to hotel, sidewalk is wide and spacious, very easy to find hotel ^ ^