Ratings based on 3,595 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I booked this hotel for July. However, I was hoping to push out my trip due to last minute family emergency, Expedia helped me to contact them but no luck due to hotel policy. I tried to email the hotel directly just to inquire the possibility, but no response. I then messaged them through Expedia and no response either. I understand policy is policy but I would expect at least a courtesy reply from the hotel instead of just ignoring the customer. I will never ever come to this hotel and recommend anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quick stop over

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Easy location and comfortable spacious room. Nice bath too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect Base

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were visiting family and friends and found this hotel to be the perfect base, bus stop right outside the front door, the MTR just a few minutes walk, the hotel restaurants offered great food, to be honest for what we paid I never expected anything of this quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Terrible old hotel with ancient furnishings and inconvenient location. I wouldn't pay more than US$60 per night for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service
Location: N/A
What kind of hotel would not give refund for canceling a trip in advance due to funeral obligation? One star for terrible service and lack of compassion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mina, NV

Nice river view hotel in a quiet area of Hong Kong

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean, nice room (1340) mini bar, the extras that I got with the executive room package.
Cons: Shower only had a half wall, bed could be softer, microwave in room, I saw a rat.
Location: There is a mall nearby, great parks and bus service.
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I had the executive room and well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stink and Flea in Shatin Regal Riverside Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
While the hotel location is good and staff is helpful, the room is a bit old. The most I hate and never see in other hotel is that it's toilet is full of smell and stink. Cleaner just came spread the air refreshener then that was. I was also bitten by flea or mosquito many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is conveniently located near public transportations, stores/mall, and eateries. Strong and fast Wi-Fi signal.
Cons: Local phone call should be free. The furnishings and amenities need to be updated.
Location: There is a bus station nearby. There are all sorts of restaurants at the hotel and in the area. The New Town Plaza is about 15minute walking distance.
Local phone call from the hotel room was not free, which was unacceptable compare to competing hotels. The room conditions and amenities are in poor shape and require updating. Nonetheless, the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The room was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco. usa

view with river

Posted Jun 2, 2017
reasonable room rate, good size room. staff are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Quick service, the room is tify and clean overall but the tub can be cleaner.