Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, OR

Room with a recliner

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Recliner
Cons: Some additional breakfast items.
I liked the fact that the room had a comfortable recliner, which made sleep a lot better for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

Gepflegtes Motel mit Frühstück

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Service an der Rezeption.
Cons: Kiefernmöbel und Tagesdecken austauschen.
Location: Auf keinen Fall sollte man sich den Crater Lake entgehen lassen!!!
Superfreundlicher Empfang obwohl wir erst sehr spät pangekommen sind. Sehr saubere Zimmer mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Flachbildfernseher. Angenehme Beleuchtung im Zimmer. Das Bad ist nicht sehr groß aber vollständig, alles gepflegt und gemütlich beleuchtet. Die Möblierung und die Tagesdecken könnten sicher mal auf einen aktuellen Stand gebracht werden. Eismaschine vorhanden. Pool und Jakuzzi mit ein paar Stühlen ermöglichen ein erfrischendes Bad und die Sonne zu genießen. Das inkludierte Frühstück war gut und alles reichlich vorhanden. Kaffee gibt es in der Lobby den ganzen Tag über kostenlos. In den Zimmern gibt es die Möglichkeit sich selbst einen Kaffee oder Tee zuzubereiten. Da dieses Motel sehr preiswert ist, sollte man sich den Luxus eines Balkons mit Flussblick gönnen. Ein kleines Fitnessstudio ist ebenfalls vorhanden sowie eine Waschmaschine und ein Trockner. Sehr freundlicher Service an der Rezeption. Nur 50 km zum Crater Lake, den man sich keinesfalls entgehen lassen sollte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Wi-Fi was weak and microwave not working as well. Otherwise it's a nice and comfortable place with half of the rooms facing Rogue River. Beautiful part of Oregon and about 50 miles from Crater Lake. Rooms are clean and staff are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The woman that checked us in was very nice. She was also the person that took care of the continental breakfast.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have more options
Location: We stayed there for one night going to Crater Lake. It is a straight shot, about 50 miles from it.
The Hotel is located on the Rogue River. Our room we had was on the first floor and we could walk out our back door to view the river. Hotel is quiet, clean, and plenty of parking. The people there are very strict about the "no smoking in rooms" ! so don't smoke in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near crater lake

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The staff was eager to help with my check even we check in really late. Thx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It has everything, clean and continent. But wifi is very slow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice clean rooms. Very accommodating for travelers with pets. Nice pool. Right on the beautiful Rogue River in scenic Shady Cove, Oregon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Weird.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
There's a wedding venue next to the hotel and a bunch of the wedding guests would congregate in the halls of the hotel, drunk and loud. As a bonus to us, when we pulled up to the hotel after being gone all day, there were two people laying down in the parking lot near our room - yes, laying down on the asphalt. Ew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice motel

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Close to restaurants and beautiful area.
4 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels