Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Location is close to casinos and amusement park.
Sub par hotel; needs maintenance work for multiple minor problems. Restaurant staff could barely be bothered with taking food orders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WI

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It is a decent place to stay. Rooms are dated and needing repairs. Pool area is nice and clean. Breakfast always seems good and fresh. They didn't have any working ice machines, and made you walk down to the attached bar if you wanted some. Our room did not have a remote and asked for one. Front desk said they would ask maintenance for one, but never called back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The pool needs a total re-model. The bed was about to fold up into the wall like in the movies. The ice machine didn't work. There were inate in the sheets. The pool/hot tub were dirty. The over all cleanliness and appearance is down right horrid. We ended up checking out 2 hours after checking in and going to AmericInn. However, the front desk manager was incredibly kind. I would not recommend this place for a pleasure stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Billed twice, multiple key card issues

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Due to multiple keycard issues and no repairs being done I demanded a room change on the morning of our 3rd and last nights stay. I was billed for 3 nights in one room and 2 nights in another room. After getting home and finding out I called and complained. They reversed the 2 night charge. When I stated that they should cover the overdraft charges to my account since it was there error, they laughed it off and did nothing. Been dealing with corporate on this for a week now and still nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not Shakopee, Minnesota

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I checked it it was at the property for all of 10 minutes. Property is in very poor condition and it should be condemned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Sep 25, 2017
What a dump! I have never complained about a hotel before. The staff were extremely nice and tried their best. Management clearly hasn't invested anything in upkeep. There were holes in the curtains in several rooms. We were with a group of people and nearly everyone had this. The walls had holes and peeling paint, ceiling tiles were falling down, carpets were badly worn, the list goes on. Don't expect a nice place by the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern MN.

The facility is WORN OUT

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location was handy.
Cons: Total renovation needed.
Location: Renaissance Festival.. Valleyfair Amusement Park, Canterbury Downs , Casino...
Check in was quick.. staff was friendly. We were on the 2nd floor front of the hotel and near a secondary entrance near a recently re-opened restaurant and bar. It doesn't appear the alternate doors are secure.. the elevator area and elevator are in poor repair.. walls are banged up. We chose a "jacuzzi suite".. the room was spacious. The linens on the bed were clean and the room was tidy. The walls had some scuffing.. The bathroom door is damaged. We were close to 2nd floor doors leading to the balcony around the "Atrium". There are tiles missing in the roof in the atrium. Again.. the walls are scuffed and repairs are needed. Back in the room.. the Jacuzzi tub had some markings ..we decided that it won't be used. Late into the night there were people out doors at the restaurant.. very noisy and no way to muffle the noise.. Morning arrives... the shower doesn't work.. it's late.. still need to clean up and get moving on. Bottom line.. this place is just worn out and needs major renovation. Prices are comparatively low.. you still get less than what you pay for. NOT RECOMMENDED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Need of updating

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms and do a through cleaning and repairs to plaster on ceilings, clean bathroom tiles.
Arrived and my Expedia reservation did not show. Person at from counter was very polite and helpful and resolved the situation quickly. The room was a junior suite. On entering the room the sofa looked like someone had been sleeping on it. Carpeting was in need of cleaning. Bedding was clean, bright, and white. The bed however was like a board. The overall appearance of the room seemed very worn, dingy and not welcoming at all.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was great stay staff was friendly and courteous.