Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast and cost. staff was excellent
Cons: musty smell in our room. Rooms a little dated.
Location: easy drive to several beaches
Staff was accommodating in letting us check in a little early. that was awesome. Exterior of hotel was really nice and they're continuing to work on it. Room was a little dated but clean. bathroom had new floor which was nice. Breakfast was good and had several choices. The only negative is that the room had the beach musty smell and we were hesitant about keeping out clothes in the closet. Don't know if the a/c had been off for a while or just the room. It was a 45 min drive to oak Island but that was due to us not finding out about the trip until a few days prior. There are a could beaches that are closer and if you don't mind not being on the beach this would be a good place to stay at a affordable price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Nice Hotel Close to Restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the free breakfast.
Cons: The shower heads could be checked out more. Ours was a little less that efficient.
I would recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. It is easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Only disappointment was the looks the woman at the front desk gave my boyfriend when he went to get some coffee. It wasn't very welcoming. But aside of that, the experience was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bed had some sort of crumbs in sheets and pillowcases had make up on them. Obviously the bed hadn't been cleaned Everything else in the room seemed to be clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NK, RI

OK hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was great. Rooms are getting old, door lock missing striker plate so less secure, slow drain in bathroom sink. Bed comfort was so so. If you are concerned about fire life safety they block the fire doors open (fire code violation).
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. The room was a nice size. The couch could have been better and the pillow were lumpy but not uncomfortable. The deadbolt on our door did not work as it wasn't cut right. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
we appreciate for your feed back. we continue to update all areas at our hotel.our goal is to satisfied all our guest.we thank you again please come back.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, good experience. Only problem was that there was no place in the shower to put soap and shampoo while bathing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
we thank you so much for your feed back.Sorry for inconvenience in shower.we will use this to improve. please come back and see us.
5 out of 5
by george

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good except we booked for 3 days on the 2nd day my wife's cell phone charger and a tube of toothpaste went missing so we went to Walmart to replace these items it was just a inconvenience inquired at the front desk to no avail
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
sorry for your inconvenience. we have hygienic products available at the front desk for no extra charge. i.e. razors, toothbrushes, shaving cream etc. we don't in fact have charging units for cellular phones. but we ask you come stay with us again. thanks for choosing days inn in shallotte, nc.