Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

stayed for work

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location; comfortable bed. Bathroom had the beginning of mold growth on walls. Bathroom fan looked like it had not been cleaned in years. Safety lock on door was partially broken. Didn't like the fact that I couldn't get my frequent stay choice rewards points due to booking through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash. d.c. metro

Best hotel in local area.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, management and location.
Cons: The rooms could be more brightly lit.
Location: Close to town and all the shopping you want.
Excellent staff and location. Staff and Manager go the "extra mile" to accommodate the Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice and comfortable for the price. Just what I needed to catch up on my sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash. DC Metro

Good staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Service and staff.
Cons: Room could use brighter light bulbs
Location: Close to shopping
Front desk and breakfast staff are great. Also a maintenance man shoveled out my car when I had to leave before the plow arrived. GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury pa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Can't wait to go back. Date nights with the hubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

I took a chance on an Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was clean. Air handler, all lights and refrigerator worked. Phone charging lamp by bed :) Convenient location
Cons: Exhaust fan in the shower should be cleaned.
Location: Location is good with access to the main highway and a traffic light to enter and exit. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I have stayed at Econo Lodge motels before, and they have been hit or miss. As a traveling musician keeping costs down are a priority. Check in was quick. The room was clean. It looked as though new paint and carpet had been put in not too long ago. The air handler was clean and worked well. The only thing that needed cleaning was the exhaust fan in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

A pleasant place to stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Close to hospital, good food, and easy parking.
Cons: I like the status quo.
Location: Shopping and easy access.
No problems, staff and food were as expected. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Run don't walk...away!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Horrible. First they accidentally cancelled our reservation. In retrospect we should have taken that as a sign. Then they informed us hot water system not working. Room they put us in had fleas. Second room was ok until I found a wad of someone else's hair in shower (cold shower). The options in the area are limited but we will NEVER got back there.