Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bel air, md

worth the price

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to room from parking.
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Working in the area, the room is comfortable and the staff were attentive. Great price for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient location and clean living

Posted Nov 21, 2015
As usual had a quiet and comfortable stay! Staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KATHERINE L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good place for a night

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Nice place to stay for the money
Cons: Its a good place to stay for what they charge. Breakfast could include some fruit but overall satisfied
Location: Easy to see from the road
Stayed over for one night. Check in was fast, the room clean and comfortable and the internet worked well. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mil mom

Value for Money

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff were very helpful and professional. Room was adequate though could have been a little cleaner on the floor but it was clean where it counted, beds and bathroom. It was quiet and the room easy to get to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Great price but the rooms are suffering from lack of renovation. Many burns and stains and damage to the room. Granted it was a smoking room but still very bad condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Clarks Summit

Not Satisfied

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Smoking room was disgusting, pool closed early, and no water in vending machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Stratford, CT

Disappointing stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay at this Econlodge. Our first stay in October of 2014 was decent and adequate. This time, the room was not clean. There was hair on the sheets prior to us getting in to the beds, both double beds' bedskirts had stains on the bottom, the comforter was stained, one of the double bed's mattress tilted at an angle and the room could have used a fresh coat of paint to hide the stains on the walls in the bathroom. When we checked out and asked of our stay, we informed the person at the desk. Another woman came out from a back room and replied to my husband's concerns, "you must have been in one of our smoking rooms...". No, we were in a non-smoking room! And, if they know the smoking rooms are unclean, how can that be acceptable either? We will not be staying here again!