Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash. DC Metro

Good staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Service and staff.
Cons: Room could use brighter light bulbs
Location: Close to shopping
Front desk and breakfast staff are great. Also a maintenance man shoveled out my car when I had to leave before the plow arrived. GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury pa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Can't wait to go back. Date nights with the hubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

I took a chance on an Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was clean. Air handler, all lights and refrigerator worked. Phone charging lamp by bed :) Convenient location
Cons: Exhaust fan in the shower should be cleaned.
Location: Location is good with access to the main highway and a traffic light to enter and exit. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I have stayed at Econo Lodge motels before, and they have been hit or miss. As a traveling musician keeping costs down are a priority. Check in was quick. The room was clean. It looked as though new paint and carpet had been put in not too long ago. The air handler was clean and worked well. The only thing that needed cleaning was the exhaust fan in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

A pleasant place to stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Close to hospital, good food, and easy parking.
Cons: I like the status quo.
Location: Shopping and easy access.
No problems, staff and food were as expected. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Run don't walk...away!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Horrible. First they accidentally cancelled our reservation. In retrospect we should have taken that as a sign. Then they informed us hot water system not working. Room they put us in had fleas. Second room was ok until I found a wad of someone else's hair in shower (cold shower). The options in the area are limited but we will NEVER got back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. Both mornings there wasn't any hot water. The paint was peeling in the bathroom. I didn't have tv service my whole stay. Someone came the first night to look at the television, but could not fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok it was a good location for us

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The desk workers were friendly and courteous and location was perfect for us.
Cons: We stayed 2 nights and the only maid service we got was removal of 1 towel, 1 washcloth and the bath mat, with nothing being replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was fine. The price is satisfactory to the hotel. I didn't expect anymore or any less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flop house

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Noisy and dirty. Lots of dust in the room and beat up furnishings. People yelling and arguing at all hours of the night. This is the second time in a row that I've had a similar experience at this hotel. I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient to the highway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable stay for travellers Internet works well Clean room well priced