Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Great location. Quiet. Comfy bed and room. .....................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Helpful staff with dining suggestions and route directions. Had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masachusetts

Nicest hotel in town.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the price, the pool, the exercise room, the breakfast room, the location. There was nothing I did not like. It was also quiet.
Location: Rt. 66 is nearby including the iconic Conoco tower gas station. Local movie theather shows movies on weekends.
This is the nicest hotel in a very nice town. Located on rt. 66 on a hill it overlooks the town. I have stayed there 3 times over the past few years. Very nice rooms for a reasonable price. There is a breakfast room, pool and exercise room. The professionalism of the staff is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Shamrock Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We found the staff to be so friendly and thoughtful we wished we would have had the time to spend an extra day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannine from springfield

would stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Hotel was great. Stopped a few weeks earlier on way to west coast enjoyed it so much made it our stop on the way back. Breakfast was very good and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Allegan Mi

Pet friendly???

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed. Pet friendly however had just applied fertilizer to all the grass so no safe place for pets. Very unfriendly front desk person. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Las Vegas

Dog-Gone unfriendly place!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that pool and hot tub was closed. There was no place to take your dogs even though hotel is dog-friendly and if you do have dogs, you are placed on the 2nd floor. There was, however, a mini-mart across the street and a grocery store in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Dallas

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great pet friendly hotel. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from NJ

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Typical Best Western, but nothing to do in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay, clean room and friendly people