Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Overnight Christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location Quite Clean
Location: Visit the Historic U Drop Inn on Rt. 66. Featured in the movie "Cars".
Older bout very clean, and comfortable. My hometown so I knew what location I wanted to stay in. The hotels near I-40 & Hwy 83 are loud because of the constant traffic. This one is on Rt. 66.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice place for a travel break.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We were traveling and had not planned to stop before our destination, but delays along the way made us look for a place to rest. This Econolodge, which I found through Expedia, was clean lodging at a fair price. With a full breakfast included, it was too good a deal to pass up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Mar 19, 2016
No phones no WiFi horrible breakfast basic slumlord
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally freezing

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Heater was too hot, but couldn't turn it down, so off it went....then we froze...too hot or too cold....led to a less than comfy nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from OK, USA

Clean but old

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast area was very, very clean and good Continental breakfast.
Cons: Needs a little updating and refrigerator in room did not work.
Location: Went to a steak dinner down the street and good food. On Route 66.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room and Motel was old but very clean. Was an easy on and off of interstate. Was disappointed that the pool was not available. Very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Terry, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We will take note of those point you have mentioned and we will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn't ever happen again. It is our great honor and pleasure to serve you. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we apologize. Have a pleasant day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Clean and quiet nice mattresses

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Mattresses
Cons: Nothing. They found the earrings I left behind and will mail to me. We're keeping them in the safe until I called.
Location: Just passing through but there is a great little Indian jewelry shop in the TA truck stop exit 16 Gallup nm. My hb buys turquoise there 4 me.
We were really tired and I have a horror of bedbugs so I was so relieved to find this clean quiet motel. Responsive to issues and although nothing for breakfast it was a good value on price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Shell, We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for your generous remarks and for letting us know that we have met your satisfaction. We hope to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Get some new pillows and hire a new contractor.
Location: Location is fine with easy access to everything Shamrock has to offer.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was what we expected considering the age of the motel. The disappointing item that we didn't find in the room was a Bible. The pillows on the bed were very flat and there were no extra pillows. The shower curtain was installed where it hung so far inside the tub that when wet it would cling to you as you showered. Over all the staff made up for the the discomfort of the room by being so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Pricing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: For the price it was OK
Cons: The breakfast was terrible--------all carbohydrates! Only the apple was healthy.
Location: We were not interested in things to do as we were on a quick one night stay
I was shocked to find that the room rate was actually less than what Expedia got it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel...very helpful staff...enjoyed stay....had great hot water