Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Takes Pets

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good: I like that for an extra $10, I can keep my dog with me. That's great. The Texas/shaped waffles are cute...reminds me that I'm...still in Texas? Real: This is a low budget hotel, so toiletries are basic and there's 5 channels on TV. For $57 (including taxes and pet fee), it's a place to sleep and get a basic continental breakfast. Bad: Smells weird in the room, in a strong way that constantly reminds you you're not home. Too many flies, so I called the front desk for a fly swatter. Used it to chase down and kill 5 flies. One remained elusive and I had to sleep with it free and alive overnight. It gave me anxiety to think about a fly crawling on my face in my sleep, straight up. The vents are dirty (AC and bathroom exhaust), so when you turn them on, you won't know if it's worth it to start circulating the dust clumps loosely clinging to the slats (aka human dander from the last decade). Light bulbs were dead in two of the lamps and the mini fridge was off and stinky. I turned on the electric switch behind it so I could store my snacks overnight. It was 1:30 at night when I arrived, I was weary from travel, and had already asked for the fly swatter, so I let that go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
It was a good stay and would stay again but fridge and freezer needed to be cleaned out between guests. Hotel is old but stay was good and breakfast was good especially boiled eggs for my son. Night staff was welcoming.
4 out of 5
by virginia

Better than expected

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not perfect, but a lot better than expected. Refurbished, older hotel, good selection at breakfast, good price, pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Away from the freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nicely refurbished Route 66 motel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: An extra blanket would have been nice. I left the heater on at a higher temp than I like. An armchair would also be nice. Breakfast was ok.
Location: Location off the main highway (Hwy 40) so I'm sure that lent itself to the quietness.
Clean; very comfortable bed; very quiet. Quick and cordial check-in and check-out. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Overnight Christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location Quite Clean
Location: Visit the Historic U Drop Inn on Rt. 66. Featured in the movie "Cars".
Older bout very clean, and comfortable. My hometown so I knew what location I wanted to stay in. The hotels near I-40 & Hwy 83 are loud because of the constant traffic. This one is on Rt. 66.
5 out of 5
by Herb

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I lost my glasses. Left my number at the desk. They called and said they found my glasses and will hold them for the 5 days till I can pick them up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice place for a travel break.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We were traveling and had not planned to stop before our destination, but delays along the way made us look for a place to rest. This Econolodge, which I found through Expedia, was clean lodging at a fair price. With a full breakfast included, it was too good a deal to pass up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal and friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late because of a wreck. The clerk checking us in was very friendly and helpful. Went out of his way to call the only restaurant open and ordered on phone so we could pick up food before they closed. The hotel was clean and definitely a good deal.