Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good to quick turnaround traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. However, some of the guests don't line up or cut the line. They may even jump in to ask the front desk help them when you are being helped. Surprisingly, the front desk staff really helps them out and leave you for a while. You need to remind the staff to complete your task and the other guest to wait. I recommend overnight stay. It is close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for online booking or use for transit

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, otherwise.
Many airport hotels offer 24 hour check in to accommodate unusual arrival and departure times. Novotel Airport Hotel does not offer 24 check in. Their check in time is fixed at 2 pm. This means if you were to arrive at 9 am and check out at 5 pm the same day, Novotel would require you to pay for two nights stay. I checked in around 4:30 am, and checked out the next morning at 4 am (less than 24 hours) and had to pay for a second night, and they also charged me a rate much higher than what I paid online. I would also caution against making a reservation for Novotel online, as they were unable to find my booking even after I presented my online receipt and confirmation number. The manager required me to email him my credit card statement to prove that I had actually paid for the room. This was after nearly an hour trying to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Safety issues

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport and the free bus transfer - convenient for early morning flights.
Cons: General customer care
Water from the swimming pool was splashed over the walkway and in the lift and was not dealt with until I had complained twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty floors spoils experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff are all very courteous and helpful. Check in and check out is very efficient.
Cons: Clean the room floors; they look like the rest of India.
Location: Not much is close unless you are buying local produce or clothing. The traffic is unbelievable and anywhere you go takes an hour+
During two separate stays in two different rooms, the room floor was very dirty. Everything else was pretty good although the buffet is ridiculously expensive for what is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing! Spa services were excellent too!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We enjoyed the dining, spa and room! Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old noisy Aircon with malfunctioning keys

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Staff at the front desk repeatedly made error in programming the key for the room and when they got it right, it would not work. aircon loud
Staff at the front desk repeatedly made error in programming the key for the room and when they got it right, it would not work. aircon loud And made it difficult to catch a nap Since it is at the airport, traffic in alley all through out the night with rooms that are not sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

The best hotel around the International Airport

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms, good facilities, free shuttle to the airport every 20 min
Cons: More staff at check in desk
Location: It's close to the airport so ideal for visitors who need to use the hotel to catch early morning flights etc
This is the second time I've stayed here. The hotel is really good and the facilities are excellent. The only negative point was that there was only one staff at the check in counter to deal with four guests, no one else around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel close to the airport...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great and helpful staff.
Cons: The shower area needs to cleaned better, and made free from mildew.
Location: It is close to the airport.
This hotel is nice, and close to the airport. The room was clean and the bed linens were fine this time.I feel the room could use some additional decor to make it pleasant and comfortable. It seems very basic. The bathroom is okay, but the shower area needs to be cleaned better, and made free from mold and mildew. A good hotel, close to the airport, with a huge buffet selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel close to the airport...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: It is close to the airport.
The hotel is convenient and close to the airport. The staff are great and helpful. The room is clean, but the decor could use some sprucing up. The bathroom is clean, but the shower area needs to be free of mold and mildew, and needs greater attention. The hotel offers a great buffet selection for breakfast, with both Indian and western foods. The TV has a large selection of channels from. Nice room, could use some sprucing up for the price charged for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good airport hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We were impressed with the efficiency of the staff when presented with a problem and we were very impressed with the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient for a quick departure to the airport. I do not know what amenities are availabe nearby.
We had to complain to Reception due to the noise coming from another room above us. In the event the staff were very efficient and helpful and arranged for us to transfer to another room where we were able to get some much needed sleep.