Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable and affordable...

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and affordable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Meets expectations

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Better than i expected, although farther from the subwaystation than displayed on the description's map
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overall worth for money. We stayed in Delux double room it was spacious, clean and nice. The room had window but it faced the back lane having another building's backside. The washroom condition was also good it was clean and had no bugs at all. There was no smell in the room or in the washroom. The hotel service was OK we checked in at 11 PM but faced no problem the staff was available to attend us. The cleaner cleaned the room daily at around 10 30 AM. Towels were changed daily and toiletries were also provided. TV, Kettle and hair dryer was provided in room. Though TV had no international channel except one English channel. There is a muslim food shop across the road, nearby the hotel. Apart of that you can find Mc. Donald and Starbucks etc nearby. The hotel is reachable from People's square subway station, its better to exit at EXIT 11. Else to that Nanjing Pedestrian street close to The Bund is almost 20-25 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Shanghai Museum is also close to the hotel almost 15 minutes walking distance. You can find Family Marts, Everyday shop and a good bakery close to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Very bad .. Cheated ... Time depend ...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I not suggest this hotel to any person . this are cheater .not good condition of water .no survice no facility.... Nuthing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Poor conditions

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I booked online and stayed for 4 nights. I didn't know Shanghai well so I didn't bother change hotel. It's about 8 minutes walk to the metro. The motel is not well maintained do everything looked old inside. The air circulation is not good. It's ok to stay there if you are a back- packer. It's in the center of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good value for the money. Good location. A bit worn down but clean.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Sydney

Terrible service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The service was questionable to say the least. I was told there was no rooms after booking and paying for my room they forgot to reserve the room. I had to travel to another one of their hotels and i am greeted with not an apology but I'm sorry we do not take foreigners.
2 out of 5
by Liz from Arizona

Got what we paid cheaply for

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to find location from the street
Cons: The staff consideration for travelers early in the morning.
Location: The hotel was easy to find off of the street, there was a large bright sign advertising its location. It was a a bit of a walk from the nearest metro.
The hotel was easy to find and the room was comfortable enough. But the bathroom door and shower door did not close. The bedroom door shut weirdly and was paper-thin. Our room was located right next to the maids cleaning room. Both mornings we stayed there we were woken up early to loud shouting between the Chinese maids. As well as incessant ramblings over walkie talkies, and the banging shut of cabinet doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mario from Guayaquil

pretty good location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
The hotel is in an good location close to people square, you can walk to the nanjing road and also have a metro station not far. Is not the cleanest hotel and not the most confortable but is not expensive so its worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to My Business Place

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel Staff were not as kind as I expected. Took me more than an hour to check in while they verify my passport. English Language just OK to understand requests