Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ed from California

Between flights

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff's ability to communiate with international guests and food selections
Location: Just at the entrance to Terminal 1 at the old airport and close to the train station
Business hotel for local people. Old not well kept with few dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory accommodation

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Overall the hotel is nice and clean and comfortable. We only stayed overnight in transit. It is hard to judge the level of the performance of the staff. We checked in late and left early for our flights. I would have no hesitation in staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2012
値段相応ですがしっかりしたホテルです。 キャビンアテンダントの方も宿泊されていました。 英語も通じるので問題なしです。 ネット画面で表示されているホテルの位置が間違えており少し戸惑いましたが、空港から見えるところにあったので無事到着できました。 駅からは徒歩5分以内でアクセスは快適です。  私は乗りませんでしたが紅橋空港ターミナル2とのシャトルバスもあるようです。 唯一の不満はベットが硬すぎることですね。
3 out of 5
by xia


Posted Jul 28, 2012
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Be careful with the payment

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: I chose this hotel because it is located near Hongqiao Airport's Terminal 1, with which there are direct flights from Tokyo's Haneda Airport, and two subway stops from Hongqiao Railway Station where High-Speed trains start. This hotel is very conveniently located for those who travel further in China using High-Speed Trains. Otherwise, I would recommend the hotels in downtown area.
I have used Expedia for more than 10 years. My understanding (and experience) is that when the reservation is made with Expedia, Expedia charged my credit card and I do not have to deal with the hotel on payment issues. However, this hotel asked me to pay upon check-out (and I paid) and told me that this is their arrangement with Expedia. I had to catch a train and did not have time to check all these things then, so I paid. They did say that I may contact them if in the end it turns out that I paid twice (to Expedia upon reservation and to the hotel upon staying there). I do not know now and will learn if I indeed paid twice after I receive the statements from my credit card company in a few weeks. I was a bit annoyed by this. Perhaps this was due to the fact that the hotel had deals with Expedia only recently. I do not know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2011
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villeurbanne

Argyle International Airport Hotel Hongqiao

Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel à côté de l'aéroport de Shanghai Hongqiao. Le petit déjeuner est compris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2010 on Hotels
Super clean very nice hotel but they have the standard Chinese Hard bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami


Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Hotels
You haveto walk to the hotel with your loggage and taxi would not take you to the hotel becouse is too close and inconvenios to walk with your loggage. They don't have shuttle. No advantage to stay there.