Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dubious charges on your credit card

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I have stayed in Ascott Huan Hai (Shanghai) on 14 to 15 Dec 2016. Overall , I really like the hotel in terms of amenities and room size/cleanliness. However , concierge staff was not friendly. Also they have requested for my credit card as they require a deposit of rmb 500 in case of any damages . When I check out, they reassured me that there will be no deduction on my credit card , however it was already charged and debited on the day I checked in when I received my bank statements 1 week later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Ascott Huai Hai Road, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Connected to HK Plaza
Telephone and bedside table area very dusty. The overall room looked clean and neat. One pillow too flat, two too high ...I didn't sleep well esp the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Kumar S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your room stay experience which we have taken note off and will address accordingly with our Housekeeping team. We do have a pillow menu selection and please let us know your preference on your next visit. Rest assured your feedback is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the middle of xintiandi

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent and the rooms were large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Location, location, and location!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Eat around hotel...
Can't say enough about the location. It is so convenient. Metra is across the street. Good eating places are around the hotel within walking distance. Hotel room is very clean and modern. The only thing if can be changed is breakfast buffet. Very limited selections...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kumar, S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location where the Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai is located. We also have a new breakfast menu in place and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in an amazing area. Very conveniently located in the center of shopping, subway/metro station, restaurants, bars and coffee shops. The bell hop service was excellent: help me find a cab instantly and loaded all my luggage (5 large suitcases) onto the cab very quickly. ONLY not so great parts: 1. our room only comes with ONE free breakfast (additional breakfast is RMB 100/person) even though the room was a 2+ occupancy room (it was a 1-bedroom suite so I would've thought 2 free breakfast makes more sense). 2. internet is sloooooooooow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good but could not do my work since the wifi was the worst I ever had while staying in any hotel. could not do my work properly like sending small email would take 5 to 10 minutes just to send. Also the breakfast was really bad not even worth them giving me for free! The staff was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience. We have taken note of your feedback on the breakfast and internet. The restaurant is currently under renovation and is expected to reopen very soon thus one can look forward to a brand new breakfast and dining experience. In the interim breakfast is served via Room Service for guest to enjoy in the comfort of their room. We regret any inconvenience caused to you on the internet speed and out IT department can assist to review any intermittent issues faced on your future visits. Once again thank you for your feedback of which is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Kumar S
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
非常感谢您的入住反馈,我们热切期待您的下一次入住。 上海雅诗阁淮海路服务公寓
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value if u don't mind about the little things

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, a few minutes walk from Xintiandi and connected to subway. A good value though if you are not fussy about the services (the breakfast that delivered by room service was uncovered, food & coffee was luke warm); my tooth paste stain stayed on the basin for 3 consecutive days, the AC ventilation outlet is pointing directly to the bedhead. little thingssuch as the hotel room design is not customer ventilatio