Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the Bund river and lots of nearby sightseeing
Cons: Staff's perfomance and etiquette. I found that they were very rude
Location: Sightseeing and some food
We loved that this hotel is close to the Bund river and that it comes with a nice bathtub overlooking the Bund. Also breakfast was pretty good. Staff is a little uptight and ridged with rules. They should be more friendly and approachable. The hotel itself is nice and has nice spacious rooms to hang out in. Great amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Very nice views of the bund and

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room and views
Cons: Location and breakfast
Good service staff, room is spacious and bathroom is large with nice hot tub. Only downside is location abit far from city attractions or restaurants , rail station is about 400-500m away which is okay. Breakfast selection is not as much as other top hotels.
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Auckland

Out of the way but worth it

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property that has fantastic view across river to Pudong. Used Metro to get to and from each day and that worked well. No shops or Restaurants nearby, but well worth the effort to get to as it is very modern, great service, and TOPS Bar has the best views in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ying-Hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tingchen from Taiwan

Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bathtub is nice
4 out of 5
by Paul from Texas

Weekend Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the staff. The concierge was extremely helpful - arranged a car for me to pick up my wife at the airport and I got to stop for flowers along the way. Very seamless. The room was excellent, but a little pricey for the added amenity of the VERY romantic in room oasis. The view of the Huangpu River - I mean I felt I was on the bank, looking at the Imperial Tower across the way and the skyline - was breathtaking. Proximity to the Bund was a little out of the way and "local" restaurants were sparse. The property was well maintained and the maid staff was efficient and professional. The breakfast at 300 rmb/person (could have been 200, if I had booked the room with breakfast) was outrageously high. Good quality food and good selection and abundance, but it wasn't worth $90 for breakfast for two people, but as mentioned previously, there isn't really a lot of other choices.
5 out of 5
by Khurshid from karachi

the view of the BUND from my little room bathtub

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic stay, beautiful room, free upgrade
5 out of 5
by JUNYANG from Shanghai

Skyline view of Shanghai

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
deserve it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Big River 2010

Thanksgiving at Banyan Tree

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Orbitz
From checkin to checkout and all inbetween the staff were friendly, attentive and responsive to our needs. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel on the north bund.