Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Athanasios

Way below standard

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Its close to the exhibition centre and thats the only reason to choose this place, everything was a real dissapointment from the wifi breakdowns to the bad and smely room and the bad lightning. The breakfeast was a catastrophy frankly speaking real garbage and unedible. Staff was rude and no assistance with taxi bookings and also messed up room booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great price 4 overnight in a funky boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very modern, large rooms, incredible bathrooms, breakfast included, inexpensive
Cons: The beds are too hard, lighting in the room is too dark, better training of staff at front desk
Location: There is absolutely nothing around so you need taxi service
I wasn't expecting much when I reserved this room for a stopover flight, but was pleasantly surprised it looks exactly like the photos online. First of all, the rooms are gigantic and the bathroom is even bigger! The bathroom is amazing featuring his/her vanity, separate soaking deep tub and a circular rain shower. Very modern design and funky decor. However, the lighting is very poor and hard to see at night - very dark, need to change the lightbulb to higher wattage. You get a view of a highway so there is a bit of traffic noise. The room itself is very high-tech with control panels for everything including the blackout shades. The beds were as hard as planks so we had to use the extra goosedown comforters in the closet as padding. The front desk reception is awful and lacks experience, didn't know how to provide service when we requested courier service to ship out an item locally. The hotel no longer provides airport shuttle service as advertised, so you need to ask them for help in booking a taxi using a Chinese phone app. Because it is located right off a busy highway, there is nothing around nor walkable. The breakfast that was included in our reservation was more than satisfactory, it includes hot/cold dishes in both western/Chinese. I was impressed and well rested for under $60, no complaints! BTW, they require a 300RMB deposit via credit card at check in.
1 out of 5
by Athanasios

Lousy Hotel best avoided

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The promised 10 min shuttle bus ride tonthe exhibition centre turned out to be 30 mins, so the only reason to stay there didnt make sense either.breakfeast was disgusting sonwas staff attidude. Room was filthy and badly maintained and the promised HBO or international news channels did not exist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
No staff ,no English , no service !!! To check into the hotel 1,5 hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Okay hotel far from public transport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is not close to any public transport facility and they have a limited 2 hour window per day for shuttling passengers to the nearest subway station. The gym doesn't work all day and only for 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the evening. Did not give extra coat hangers neither a carry bag. Front desk staff sometimes behaved indifferently. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bathroom is very good size. The bathroom is very big. Clean. Not too much to see around in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Remote and Stinky

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
Location: remote, next to high way, even taxis didn't want to got there. nothing around it
Arrived on a Saturday. No English speaking staff on duty. Hotel is old and stinky. Rooms are big, but the smell hits you every time you enter it. Although it was a non-smoking room, the cigarette smell was still lingering. Lights, curtains, etc are all electronic and nothing worked when I arrived. The Internet DNS server would stop working on weekends, and nobody to fix it. The location is next to highway, nothing around there. Even the Taxis didn't want to go there. Communication with staff was very difficult, since nobody speaks English. They only have 8 hours of English speaking staff week days. The staff is not friendly either. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to non-Chinese people.
5 out of 5
by Yankun from sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
My parents stayed for one night and says that the room is too wet, other equipment is perfect condition
1 out of 5
by MIKI from tokyo

Room is good but service poor

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room is so huge, half of the room is bath, including shower, toilet, bathtub, 2sincs. Queensize bed is comfortable, room is designers, but too much designers, too dark and i couldn't pack my luggage:( 2km from nearest train station, 15rmb by local taxi but a taxi hotel arranged was 30rmb! They don't know what does service mean, even i a woman had 2 heavy big luggages, they didn't help me and were chatting:( I will never choose this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: room size, decorating
Cons: Well, I really do not like the location but it is impossible to change
This hotel room is very big and modern but it is in middle of nowhere and hard to get around. The bed is very hard and I had a difficulty to fall asleep. The lobby is more like a 2 or 3 star hotel, than 4 star. Breakfaster is good and has many choose.