Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Can't stand the cigarette smell when I first step into my room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Reno for cleaning.
Location: Malls, restaurants, subway is close by.
This hotel is on the corner of Shaanxi and the major shopping street of Nanjing (West Nanjing metro station is probably the closest or the Jing An temple one, both on Line 2). It's a great location centred between 2 giant malls and lots of restaurants within 10 mins walking radius. The only thing for the hotel is that the place looks like it was spectacular about 10 years ago, and then let go. Still definitely acceptable, but with stained carpets, scuffed walls and furniture and some peeling paint, it's clearly in need of a decent reno.
1 out of 5
by berry frank from ningbo

dirty noisy outdated simply terrible

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
terrible room, it was dirty, noisy, outdated paint falling of the ceiling floor broken bed linnen broken, shower dirty and cleaning was vert poor,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The carpets in the room were filthy, furniture distressed and my bathroom flooded. I couldn't even use the gym because the elevators wouldn't go to that floor. Horrible worse than 3rd world Wifi. All in all, terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: dirty and not as advertised
Cons: everything
Location: location good
the staff was not helpful, stuck me in a room which was not as advertised and was a very dirty place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic service and condition of hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Pathetic service of staff.. Room floor is really dirty, the corridor smells like cigerrette, no security at all the fake goods seller approached me till the hotel lobby and those standing and watching.. I pity because the location is so strategic and attractive that a better service will mint money for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the carpets and better internet
Location: Everything is close to the hotel. Especially American foods.
This was my second stay here in as many months. It's a nice hotel with a great location, but for the price, it should be better. $100 USD and the room was much smaller than before and the carpets were filthy. So, much so my guest commented and I was afraid to walk on it without shoes. Like the last time, the AC wasn't adjustable much and the Internet was slow to being unless, but at least they had free internet this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: Internet
Location: convenient
This hotel is located in a very convenient location. There are restaurants and shopping centers nearby. The traffic is very convenient too.
1 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Hotel is nothgin like the photos on the website!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures of the hotel and rooms on the website are very misleading. The rooms are desperately in need of renovation. The pictures on the website would suggest that they have already been renovated, which is not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I saw on the website !

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Completely different from the pictures I saw online. Dark and dirty hotel.