Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Broadway Mansions was in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast table seating. Sometimes there was not a table to sit at.
Location: Location was perfect. Close enough to tourist sites and shopping yet just a walk over a bridge in a quieter street.
Shanghai is a beautiful city with friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Dishonest Staff but Hotel is Very Good

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very nice, great room and facilities. The view of the river and part of the Skyline was amazing
Cons: Dishonest staff
Location: Central Location
Unfortunately I would have to say the Staff were dishonest. I had already paid for the hotel Room upgrade, where cash was exchanged, but on the day of checking out, they claimed I never paid. They then had someone showing me video evidence of me not paying and quite conveniently 20 seconds had gone missing. So ended up paying for the upgrade twice Not happy with hotel. However the Hotel is very nice, great room and facilities. The view of the river and part of the Skyline was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to an executive room

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice if you upgrade to the executive rooms. They care much more about their customers that are on the executive floors. Our original room was very small, with a round bed, and not very nice. We switched to an upgraded room and it was much nicer. They also have free food in the executive lounge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpolite staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very unpolite staff, no desire to serve, people raising there voices on the hall every single everyday...
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Currumbin

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay
5 out of 5
by Lorette from PA

Big Rooms

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was really big and it is very close to The Bund.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very upsetting experience.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charles from Union, Missouri

One of the best standard hotels in Shanghai

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Broadway Mansions several times over the pas few years and it is hard to beat. It is not a luxury hotel but it has so much to offer for the price. The breakfast is better than most and the location is superb. You can walk to just about anyplace around the Bund (Yu Gardens, Nanjing Rd E, The Bund, Restaurants) and the night views of the Bund and the Huangpu River are terrific. The price is reasonable.