Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Locals will consider this grand luxury but it feels old to a visitor. As a visitor, you are isolated. You are not in Shanghai city surroundings. No surrounding activity. Twenty minutes wait for taxis to the Expo centres. The indoor 35x18mtr (x1.8mtr deep throughout) pool was excellent, along with the snooker rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
by Amir Tehrani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by monica from Chicago

Do not stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing. It is in the middle of nowhere. You cannot stay there unless you rent a car. You are far from everywhere.
Cons: Fire the general manager and concentrate in client costumer service specially because the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere!!!
Location: There is nothing near by. Far from everything. You need to rent a car to move around.
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. My room was right in front of a construction site which woke me up very early in the morning. I asked the hotel staff to change my room to the other side of the hotel but the general manager of the hotel refused. The duty manager was nice but her boss refused to move me unless I pay extra!!! The hotel was empty!!! It will have cost them nothing to move me to a room where I would not be woken up by the construction!!! No customer service or appreciation!!!
3 out of 5
by world traveller from North

average

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
construction work going on all night and day next to the hotel! Not possible to sleep!! disaster, otherwise very nice rooms and hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hardware,... so so service

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
beautiful room, beautiful hotel 5 stars hotel but......3 stars service. dine at the 2 restaurant, took 30 mins to get a ice tea 45 mins for a first dish.
5 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The service for me was second to none. The staff looked after me, even though there was a language barrier, there wer no problems whatsoever.
Location: Outstanding
Value: Fantastic; Service: Best service ever for me; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by XJ from Montreal, Qc

A great and warm hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: A warm and clean hotel
This is a wonderful place close to the center of the city. The hotel is really well maintained and has very friendly staff. Every evening, the hotel staff delivers to each room a small box containing a piece of heart-shaped white chocolate along with a personalized greeting card Compared to several similar-level hotels that I stayed during a recent trip in China, this hotel is the best. I would expect that it would be even nicer at a warmer date when I could try the outdoor swimming pool surrounded with various trees. I highly recommend it others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Monterrey, Mx

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Quality & upkeep of facility
Cons: Not near tourist areas
Location: Far from tourist & walking areas
Superb quality hotel & facilities. Very qualified staff with very nice attitud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels