Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel was huge and lots of amenities. Room service leaves a lot to be desired but everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel position

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Hotel is well positioned for access to tube station, close to exhibition centre which was the purpose of our visit to China and in a quiet location. The hotel facilities are out standing and luxury throughout. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Toronto

Opulence personified

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The decor & comfort
Cons: The quality of the food in terms of western food, was three star level.
Location: Nothing to do near by, but only 20 minute cab to downtown Shanghai or same by subway which was conveniently located, impressive subway system.
A little far from 'happening' places, but as far as hotel decor & facilities, was palatial, only thing missing was the red carpet. From an interior design perspective – quite stunning. Cleanliness10 out of 10. Food was good but did not live up to the interior design status. Overall, felt like I was living in the lap of luxury and I suppose a hotel that really could take a stake as a Shanghai 'showcase'. Happy for the experience gave me insights into the new China. I was surprised, felt like the former Chinese grandeur and empires were striking back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
1 out of 5
by monica from Chicago

Do not stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing. It is in the middle of nowhere. You cannot stay there unless you rent a car. You are far from everywhere.
Cons: Fire the general manager and concentrate in client costumer service specially because the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere!!!
Location: There is nothing near by. Far from everything. You need to rent a car to move around.
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. My room was right in front of a construction site which woke me up very early in the morning. I asked the hotel staff to change my room to the other side of the hotel but the general manager of the hotel refused. The duty manager was nice but her boss refused to move me unless I pay extra!!! The hotel was empty!!! It will have cost them nothing to move me to a room where I would not be woken up by the construction!!! No customer service or appreciation!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by XJ from Montreal, Qc

A great and warm hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: A warm and clean hotel
This is a wonderful place close to the center of the city. The hotel is really well maintained and has very friendly staff. Every evening, the hotel staff delivers to each room a small box containing a piece of heart-shaped white chocolate along with a personalized greeting card Compared to several similar-level hotels that I stayed during a recent trip in China, this hotel is the best. I would expect that it would be even nicer at a warmer date when I could try the outdoor swimming pool surrounded with various trees. I highly recommend it others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Monterrey, Mx

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Quality & upkeep of facility
Cons: Not near tourist areas
Location: Far from tourist & walking areas
Superb quality hotel & facilities. Very qualified staff with very nice attitud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Excellent service

Posted Sep 21, 2011
Very meticulous staff. Although many cannot speak english, they were very quick to get someone who could. Very impressed with the cleanliness and detail. Breakfast is a bit expensive and could be included in the room rate. Close to the Expo centre however you need to take a taxi to get to key sites downtown. Otherwise, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Poland

Cant wait to go back!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2011
It was a great hotel!!!!!!!!Would recomend to stay there!!!!!Absolutly beautifull place :)))