Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: At buffet restaurant dinner on Sunday food from last night (Saturday) bufftet was reheated and served.
Excellent Hotel room are spacious and clean. The hotel was in a very nice location where other facilities makes the stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Huei from Singapore

My first and the last

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel was huge and lots of amenities. Room service leaves a lot to be desired but everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Zahra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel position

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Hotel is well positioned for access to tube station, close to exhibition centre which was the purpose of our visit to China and in a quiet location. The hotel facilities are out standing and luxury throughout. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Toronto

Opulence personified

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The decor & comfort
Cons: The quality of the food in terms of western food, was three star level.
Location: Nothing to do near by, but only 20 minute cab to downtown Shanghai or same by subway which was conveniently located, impressive subway system.
A little far from 'happening' places, but as far as hotel decor & facilities, was palatial, only thing missing was the red carpet. From an interior design perspective – quite stunning. Cleanliness10 out of 10. Food was good but did not live up to the interior design status. Overall, felt like I was living in the lap of luxury and I suppose a hotel that really could take a stake as a Shanghai 'showcase'. Happy for the experience gave me insights into the new China. I was surprised, felt like the former Chinese grandeur and empires were striking back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels