Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

還算有CP值的飯店

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 整體還算清潔,服務態度不錯.
房間小,浴室小.廚房雖然用不到,不過使用上猜測應該不好用. 與附近的酒店式公寓比較,空間真的不適合長期使用.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from formerly Shanghai, now Hanoi

Well priced in a good neighborhood

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, the room, the staff.
Cons: bigger bathroom and less hard beds.
Location: Good location for non-Chinese food choices.
This apart-hotel is well located in the Jinqiao neighborhood of Pudong Shanghai. Nearby are very good western restaurants and coffee shops. It is a good location for business in Pudong. The only negatives to me are the very small bathrooms and the slightly hard beds. If you are claustrophobic, I would suggest avoiding this property. The staff is great. The room itself is nice enough. The exercise room is good. Breakfast is kind of mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Jasmine SUN , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citadines Biyun Shanghai. Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. For the bathroom, we did have bigger units such as one/two/three bedroom with big bathroom. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Huai Hai Road we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences worldwide.
4 out of 5
by Radziah from KL

Good hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I booked two bedroom apartment and the hotel gave me three bedroom apartment which is has two floors - living room & kitchen downstairs, and the bedrooms upstairs. Basically I got a house all to ourselves. The kitchen is big. I purposely booked this hotel due to the availability of kitchen & quite near to our exhibition centre - the highlight of the trip. The hotel is located in the expat and business area (based on our observation). I had been to other Citadines in another globe, and by far, in term of space and size, Citadines Biyun is the most generous on it. Read review about difficulties of getting taxi, but we didn't encounter it at all. We asked the main desk to call for the taxi & the taxi came in front of reception. Halal food is 5 minutes walking distance. Several groceries stores are around the area and Carrefour is not so walking distance in 10 degC temperature. Not a walking distance to Metro but you can easily get the taxi. We took Maglev from Pudong and then metered taxi from the Maglev station and it was only 35 yuan. Overall, satisfied with the hotel. However, to improve on the hot water where it is intermittent flow - you have the hot shower for 3 minutes and then suddenly cold water - you have to wait for another two minutes for it to boil. That's only the flaw. Other than that, it is a good hotel - but quite far from the town if your purpose is to visit town.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: 隣にお洒落で美味しいカフェがある。
泊まる部屋によるのかもしれないが、水回りが残念だった。(風呂場の浴槽やキッチンのシンクに汚れや傷みが結構ある。排水栓の形状の問題なのか、浴槽の排水がすこぶる悪い。栓を外して使用した。)
2 out of 5
by Yinka from UK

Not the cleanest

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 8 days in a 3 bed apartment because of delays to our house move. We wanted to be in Jinqiao, but there was little available at short notice. The room was functional (has everything that you would expect), but was very tired and dirty (ants in the kitchen that still had been cleared up when we left, if you walked around the bare foot in the apartment you had very dirty feet afterwards). Only tried the breakfast once. It was ok, but a bit far from our apartment to justify going every morning. Wouldn't want to stay here long term based on this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

舒適解壓的住宿環境

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
乾淨、安靜!管理服務都好,有品質有水準 房間舒適。附近的環境相當美,地理位置非常好
4 out of 5
by Hon Leung Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Google map wrong location 200 meter different. Without Chinese name in hotel website make difficulty to taxi driver if first visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel with plenty of services

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's great for a hotel in Guangzhou. But, and there were a few buts, the cleanliness is not yet up to par from what you would expect from a hotel that aspires to be a 4 or 5 star one (there was excrements on the bathroom wall). Also parts of the hotel was being refurbished and no one wants to wake up to the sound of jack hammers. They should have informed me and my party about this proactively instead we had to complain and ask to change rooms. The multy machine that made up most of gymNthe gym was out of orfor the whole stay, but there were dumbells (75 lbs!) and cardio machines. Otherwise, breakfast was great, lots of choices for any culture. Staff was very kind and helpfull. Complimentary amenities were replanished daily. The pool was clean and very nice. Location was also good (depends on where one needs to be of course). All in all a good experience.