Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balto MD

Nice Hotel, Clean white sheets

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Prompt service at the reception and clean room
Cons: None observed
Location: Located in downtown Songhai, it was easy for me to commute back and forth the hotel and.other places I needed to visit
The Room was quite spacious. I enjoyed my stay. Nothing more for me to please
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central Hotel! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Central as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent visit in Shanghai and taking time to complete the survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Shanghai Central was enjoyable. Only through the concerned guest like yourself that we are able to continually improve our service. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo.

Very nice hotel in a good area of Shanghai

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good area of Shanghai. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Staff is great. Everything is clean. A few restaurants to choose from. More just outside the door. Sometimes it's worth to check for deals on this hotel. I paid about $100 And for that price it is certainly worth staying there. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Greeting from Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central Hotel! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Central as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent visit in Shanghai and taking time to complete the survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Shanghai Central was enjoyable. Only through the concerned guest like yourself that we are able to continually improve our service. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanjing, China

Love love love

Posted Feb 7, 2017
From the moment I walked in, this hotel surpassed my expectations! The staff was amazing, the room large and clean, the room service delicious! I will definitely stay here again next time I am in shanghai!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent visit to our iconic property. We are very grateful that you chose to come and stay with us and I will look forward to sharing this with our entire team here. We sincerely hope that you will be able to return to Shanghai and we would be so happy to have you back. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Love the hotel and the service is second to none!!! Great service!!! I will stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central. Thank you very much for your detail review according your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you were had a wonderful stay with us. We will share your kindly review with our entire team. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great & friendly service provided at the front desk, especially at Check-Out, the attendant was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great service.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Location: The location is within blocks of the Shanghai Railway Station. Great place to catch the G train to Nanjing. Centrally located near The Bund.
Very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Caring staff. We had an issue with our luggage when it was accidentally placed in the wrong taxi. The hotel staff immediately took responsibility for the error, tracked the bags and taxi, and then 2 staff members drove us to the airport in the company car and reunited us with our bags. We had a moment of anxiety, and then relief as the very competent bell crew sprung into action to make the situation better than right. They are typical of the fine staff that make this a fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our stay review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, nearby a great train station!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, very good. Polite staff who speak a good amount of English. They were very willing to give us a late checkout, and room service was very good. The Hotel was quite convenient nearby a big train/metro station that can take you to a whole load of places, however, it itself wasn't in any main toursit locations or eateries. The twin room had large beds which is big enough for 4 people, though it's always nice to have a big bed to yourself! We fit three people into the room just fine, and had no issues - just had to ask for extra toiletries to make sure we all had 1 each of everything, which the staff was very willing to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and well worth up grading. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

this hotel has always provide great comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: great near train stattion
every thing what a businessman needs i have been taying there during last six years on my visits to shanghai
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Cici Shi, Hotel Management
Dear, You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Please don’t hesitate to contact me in advance, if you will come back to Shanghai. Thank you again for your good comments, and looking forward your come back. Sincerely, Public Relations Department Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central