Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2018
A nice hotel close to the heart of city centre with reasonable price, very nice staff, close to 3 major subway lines. Would be nicer if they have sauna and steam facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Lounge/Floor

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Cons: Update decore in the hallways...a bit dark.
Location: Good location near a restaurant area with many options of restaurants to choose from.
Highly recommend the upgrade to the executive level. Rooms are very nice and comfortable, the lounge is well staffed and stocked, and the friendliness of the staff is excellent...especially in the AM for breakfast where Mary Ma is fantastic...highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

close to metro, bus stop, restaurants.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good staffs at the 16th floor executive lounge , friendly doorman: bell captain, reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

NA

Posted Nov 27, 2017
very good hotel, centrict of the.city, easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Comfortable and friendly Good breakfast with variety of choices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

So disappointed of Front Desk staff Manager (Male)

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: closely w/Metro line
Cons: MUST be needed to job training to front desk staff, no working exp. in handling, careless on paper,and do not know how to solve the problem w/guests.
Location: restaurants
We are so disappointed the service of Front Desk Manager (Male) when we checked in on Oct 27 around 5:00PM, his attitude is so worst, impolite and spoke louder w/us in the lobby. that I never met. I mentioned that I reserved 2 Premier Room (2 x single bed must + BF)already, he replied us it is impossible for our reservation to reserve 2 x single bed, no single bed now just only "King size bed", he said he cannot do anything/arrangement as requested. He said he can arrange 2 x standard room (w/2 x single bed) to us, I said: the room rate is different, you paid me the balance? He said it is impossible. From 5:00pm argued to almost 40 minutes, he insisted no new arrangement, nothing to be confirmed us, because of there is no 2 x single bed, he also said no record in system either on Expedia, we called your Expedia service line but in vain, no staff to pick up call, we still waiting for the arrangement ...., the Front Desk Manager (male) insisted nothing to do with us. I don't know why he is so insisted & do not want to solve the problem. he made to down grade our room to Standard room, I requested 3 x standard room is OK or upgrade to us, but he insisted & spoke loudly to said "NO" & "CANNOT". ( 2 standard room only). I told him I wanted to talk to yr Mgr, he said I am the Mgr here. Fortunately, another Front Desk Manager (Lady - Gina), she handled w/us and solved our problem smoothly, She is the best Manager here. Appreciate her to help for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Room for improvement

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed over one night at the Courtyard . Hotel is well located in Pudong, close to metro station. The staff was attentive and well-meaning. The breakfast buffet was fine. Our room however could have been larger and more functional. There was also a suffocating smell when we entered. We have seen much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Courtyard SH Pudong, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your thoughts on your recent stay. We appreciated your comments of our good location. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your suggestion about our rooms, we will working better. We hope could delight your next visit or even better in near future.
4 out of 5
by W Y Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evasio

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for staying at Courtyard Shanghai Pudong Hotel for your recent visit to the city.