Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
푸동 신국제엑스포장에 출장으로 일주일 묶었는데 가격 대비 최고의 시설과 서비스라고 생각됩니다 다시 출장가게 되면 무조건 도세트로 할듯 싶네요
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if you enjoy room rate surprises

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms with large bathrooms, above the subway line from both airports
Cons: Food is terrible
Location: Nothing unless you are going to an exhibition
I've stayed in this hotel at least 5 times. I like the facilities and the proximity to the No 2 subway line. But this time they not once but TWICE lost my reservation and raised the rate in the middle of my stay and gave me no option to just leave since they were holding a deposit. The rate went from the signed, agreed 588/night to 1,000/night retroactively, and the manager who had signed the reservation form in person after losing the first reservation then claimed he hadn't. They're nice people; it's incompetence rather than an intentional rip-off, but it happened twice in three days. You can't stay someplace where the guaranteed, documented rate suddenly rises while you are out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

公園近くの 静かなホテル

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: シャワーのみの部屋と バスタブつきの部屋があり 予約時 バスタブつき 予約 要望しても ホテル側に 伝わらないこと多い、、今回も そうでした
コンビニと 地下鉄 駅が すぐ近くで便利 世紀公園近くで 環境抜群 空港から近く 国際展示場まで 徒歩10分
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Located on a convenient place. You Should ask higher floor with nice view. Room is clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed for two nights, overall a nice experience. Room was clean, spacious and comfy. Reception service wasn't so fantastic though. Worth a stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Helpful Staff - Nice Location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel staff are well trained. They we were warmly helpful in all situations I was in need for them. location is great for trade show visitor and close to parks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent combo of location and value

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Good value and good location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast items were often stale. Pre-packaged yogurt was past expiration date.
Location: Century Park (basically Shanghai's version of Central Park) across the street. Just minutes from Lujiazui and the Bund/Nanjing Road via metro Line 2.
Location (the hotel is basically on top of the Line 2 Century Park metro station) and value are the best things about this hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were adequate, though they are in the process of renovating. They were also clean, though like most Chinese hotels, if you look close enough you will find some dirt and grime. Had a higher floor "Park View" room, and the view was indeed pretty. The vista includes an expansive view of the very large and scenic Century Park, just across the street. If it's clear enough you will have views of the supertall skyscrapers of Lujiazui. Breakfast was the only disappointment, as I found many items to be stale or past their expiration date (yogurt). In my opinion, not worth paying extra for. Would have rather opted for Starbucks. Not too many restaurants/shopping in the immediate area, but it's not a huge deal as the metro station under the hotel gives you great access to the city. You can be in Lujiazui or on Nanjing Road in 10-15 minutes, and on the Bund in about 25. Walkable and about 1 km east is the Kerry Parkside Mall, which includes numerous bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
早餐需加強,附近世紀公園的景色很好。樓下就是地鐵世紀公園4號出口。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good place to stay for business

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Overall I was delighted with the service provided. Staff spoke English, so there for were able to provide me with all of my requirements. Subway is very conveniently located, so it's very easy to get to and from the exhabiton areas. Super market conveniently located across the road I would return to the Dorsett Hotel Shanghai for my next business meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

駅直結の便利なホテル

Posted Apr 15, 2016
以前も利用させていただきましたが再度利用させていただきました。浦東空港から乗り換えなしでつくので非常に便利です。またこのホテルはVPNがつながっているのかホテル内であれば中国国内ではできないはずのTwitterやグーグルなどもサクサクできます。フロントは英語で対応してくれるので全く中国語のできないわたしでも大丈夫でした。部屋のトイレットペーパーが明らかに少ないのと、私の部屋だけだとは思いますがドライヤーがついていなかったことが不満といえば不満でしたが、対応、設備は概ね満足です。また利用させてもらいます。