Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Helpful Staff - Nice Location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel staff are well trained. They we were warmly helpful in all situations I was in need for them. location is great for trade show visitor and close to parks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent combo of location and value

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Good value and good location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast items were often stale. Pre-packaged yogurt was past expiration date.
Location: Century Park (basically Shanghai's version of Central Park) across the street. Just minutes from Lujiazui and the Bund/Nanjing Road via metro Line 2.
Location (the hotel is basically on top of the Line 2 Century Park metro station) and value are the best things about this hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were adequate, though they are in the process of renovating. They were also clean, though like most Chinese hotels, if you look close enough you will find some dirt and grime. Had a higher floor "Park View" room, and the view was indeed pretty. The vista includes an expansive view of the very large and scenic Century Park, just across the street. If it's clear enough you will have views of the supertall skyscrapers of Lujiazui. Breakfast was the only disappointment, as I found many items to be stale or past their expiration date (yogurt). In my opinion, not worth paying extra for. Would have rather opted for Starbucks. Not too many restaurants/shopping in the immediate area, but it's not a huge deal as the metro station under the hotel gives you great access to the city. You can be in Lujiazui or on Nanjing Road in 10-15 minutes, and on the Bund in about 25. Walkable and about 1 km east is the Kerry Parkside Mall, which includes numerous bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
早餐需加強,附近世紀公園的景色很好。樓下就是地鐵世紀公園4號出口。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good place to stay for business

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Overall I was delighted with the service provided. Staff spoke English, so there for were able to provide me with all of my requirements. Subway is very conveniently located, so it's very easy to get to and from the exhabiton areas. Super market conveniently located across the road I would return to the Dorsett Hotel Shanghai for my next business meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

駅直結の便利なホテル

Posted Apr 15, 2016
以前も利用させていただきましたが再度利用させていただきました。浦東空港から乗り換えなしでつくので非常に便利です。またこのホテルはVPNがつながっているのかホテル内であれば中国国内ではできないはずのTwitterやグーグルなどもサクサクできます。フロントは英語で対応してくれるので全く中国語のできないわたしでも大丈夫でした。部屋のトイレットペーパーが明らかに少ないのと、私の部屋だけだとは思いますがドライヤーがついていなかったことが不満といえば不満でしたが、対応、設備は概ね満足です。また利用させてもらいます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel near Century Park & Pudong center

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean hotel and great service. Across from Century Park. Near new Pudong convention center. Local grocery store and small restaurants across the street and around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BArcelona

buen hotel, muy buena comunicación en metro

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: comunicación
Cons: gimnasio, restaurante
Location: perfecta ubicación, pero no hay nada alrededor andando tipo restaurantes
buena calidad de hotel. sin extravagancias pero limpio, cómodo y buen servicio. justo en la salida de la estación de metro Century park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlangen

gutes Hotel direct am century park

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Location: direct an der Ubahn-Station gelegen, großer Park gleich nebenan
gute Anbindung um in das Stadtzentrum zu gelangen, café und Supermarkt gleich nebenan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It is located right above Century Park subway station. The #2 line link directly to Pudong airport in 45 minutes. Room us clean, although a little small. My major complaint is that the central air is too warm, no matter how low the thermostat is set. It seems that it always blow warm air. Hotel staff is vwry friendly and helpful to call taxis readily for us. Buffet Breakfast is good and is priced reasonably
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

初の海外で6連泊

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: 部屋の設備は快適です。
Cons: 排水、暖房
Location: 閑静なエリアに位置していて、駅直通でファミマが隣接。 とても便利な場所です。
初の海外が今回の上海出張でした。同行なしで英語も中国語も話せない、夜でしたので東西南北、交通機関等、とにかく上海の勝手が全く分からない中での不安なチェックイン。 浦東空港からリニアに乗ってsubway 2lineに乗り換え、その後乗り換え無しで行けます。 駅の構内から直結、4番出口からエスカレーターで上がれるので、大型のスーツケースでも楽にたどり着けました。 着いたのが18:00頃でした。 フロントはシンプルで、2名体制。 フロントの女性は笑顔も無く、日本のサービスが普通になっている私にとって、とても親切な対応とは言えません。 目線も合わせず淡々とサインとデポジットの手続きを済ませ、私には通じない中国語で淡々と説明を済ませてエレベーターを指差し手続き完了。 でも国民性も考慮すると、中国ではこれが普通なんだと思いますので、いちいち気にしてはむしろ楽しくなくなります。 無事チェックインも出来たし、結果オーライということで。 部屋は広くて装備にも不満が無く快適。 デスク・コンセントの数も仕事をするには十分でした。 エアコン・排水はイマイチ。 洗面所の排水は最悪で、髭を剃ってしまったので後始末が大変でした。 あとは部屋が温まりにくい。 朝食はバイキングで、最近東京辺りのホテルと比べれば良い方ではないでしょうか。 味の良し悪しは、まぁまぁてことで。 あと中国人は偉い人がいなくなると、たちまちおしゃべり、スマホが始まります。 これは国境を超えてもプロとして絶対NG。 ハードとソフト、もう少し頑張れそうですね。