Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend! Unless......

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is not difficult to find a nice hotel in Shanghai. Just find another one! Don't be fooled by photos. At first, my confirmed 2 nights reservation was denied by hotel front desk while I checked in. Somehow, there was a big convention during that week in Shanghai. All of sudden, the price went to double or triple at that moment. After the travel agent(hotels,com) made negotiation with hotel management, they finally gave me a cozy room for one night instead of two nights. My conversation was cut off by a rude hotel front desk personnel deliberately during reporting my reservation issue. What a shame!! At least, the on site hotel manager helped me to reconnect the line. Thanks him!! However, I will not recommend this hotel. No nearby subway station. Wifi did not work and the help desk asked me to use the other room's number to logon. There is a huge night club on the lower level floor in the same building.There were some hairs on the restroom floor. Condoms are provided in the room. Any idea? Want to have a pleasant feeling? Don't bother with this one. It is easy to find a good hotel in Shanghai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay in this hotel if your conference is in it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to stay in because it is part of convention center that my conference was in.
3 out of 5
by Xiaoli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

HARD LIFE

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: MOST THINGS
Location: NOTHING NEARBY EXCEPT OFFICES
THE BED WAS SLIGHTLY HARDER THAN THE CARPET, THE MANAGER WOULDNT WASH MY CLOTHES ON THURSDAY ,FOR RECEIPT ON FRIDAY EVEN THOUGH THEIR OWN LAUNDRY SHEET SAID THEY COULD. THE RESTAURANT WOULD NOT GIVE ME A COFFEE AT 6:15AM ON CHECK OUT BECAUSE MY BREAKFAST TICKET SAID 6:30....??? THE FRIDGE DIDNT WORK, THE AIR CON DIDNT WORK , IT WAS 30 OUTSIDE AND THE AIR CON WAS BLOWING HOT 35 DEG, THEY SAID PAOPLE LIKE IT HOT THIS TIME OF YEAR, 2 DAYS LATER IT WAS 17 DEG OUT AND THE AIR CON WAS COLD.....
4 out of 5
by Travellersg from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for short trip
3 out of 5
by karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel room was outstanding, but the location of the hotel - in western Puxhi, is not terribly convenient to the local attractions. The included breakfast was good, but they need a much large dining room. I would also prefer to see more selection of western breakfast items. Internet was abysmal.
2 out of 5
by Edna from Mexico city

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: The beds, the food, the room
Very hard beds, bad food, small room, bad connection of internet, no wifi you need a wire. Staff at the front desk and concierge not very helpful. Close to a subway station, so if you go for a convention better stay in a nicer hotel and take a 10 minutes subway ride.