Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fully booked and they upgraded me to a 3 bedroom unit. The location is great for shopping and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't find the hotel main entrance and the booking

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Building was old and not well maintained. Far from any subway and taxi is difficult to get. Main entrance located behind the complex which makes it more difficult to access for taxi. Worst thing we have to wait a the lobby for more than an hour before the front desk can find our booking. Claimed to have balcony and cooking facilities but all not accessible. Everyday we need to call room service to provide towel for the third person as they don't have any record that we booked for three. Staffs in the restaurant look not cheerful at all. Luckily Shanghai was a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Shanghai.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I was having trouble finding a decent place in Shanghai without spending a small fortune. Most places in Asia are 2 twin beds maybe 2 full beds. First of all we travel alot and we always bring our 3 kids. 6, 5, and a 2 year old. We brought the kids to Shanghai Disneyland and now wanted to explore the city for 4 days. Found this lil gem by accident. It's huge! The shower is updated and huge....could shower 3 kids no problem. Upstairs and downstairs. Upstairs you have a King size bed...downstairs has a pull out sofa bed. Comes with a refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker, stove(which we didn't use). The place is clean, the shower had plenty of hot water, and the 2 a/c units blew ice cold. Air conditioning worked so good we had to turn it down. There's a convenience store across the street and the metro is north about a 10 min walk on Pudong or you can take a taxi everywhere it's cheap. If you need a big place in Shanghai you found it. Staff is great, they speak English and will help you call a cab to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just below my expectations

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Though I asked for a non-smoking room, I could smell someone had smoked in that room before. There're cigarette burnt marks on the carpet. There're cigarette butts on the balcony floor. For the room service, the staffs were very helpful. They allowed us to get the room earlier. For fixing the appliances in the room, the staff turned out within minutes.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo from Whittier, CA

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. The air conditioner was stuck so it got a bit cold up in the room but it was so Hot in Shanghai, I didn't mind too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Lot of space. Free shuttle service to nearby metro station and places of interest.(once in the morning). Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. However the room was a bit too cold and mattress on the bed was a little hard. The shower area smelled a bit weird. Staff weren't fluent in English but helpful otherwise. Overall it was a nice stay and I felt safe. This place is quite affordable and I'll recommend it to people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Nice room, good breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Decent bars/resturants in area.
Nice hotel in good area of Pudong. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff was helpful with accomodating a later check out.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico

Good price.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Staff is not helpful and American Express card is not received.
Location: Convenice store is nearby.
Good price and the location is quite and noiseless. A little bit hard to find the hotel entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels