Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from korea

가족여행으로 선택한 호텔^^ 너무 좋아요!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: 유명인사가 머물렀다는 사진과 로비에 볼거리, 와이탄,난징루가 가까와 도보로 이동하는데 불편하지 않았습니다 직원 친절도 아주 높습니다^^
Cons: 조식식사하러 가는 복도가 조금 이호텔과 안어울리게 정리정돈이 안된 느낌입니다
Location: 와이탄 야경 사진찍기, 난징루 구경및 쇼핑, 도리원 안마 받기 먹거리 풍경, 백화점 지하 식품코너에 스시와 김밥등 살수 있습니다
가족여행으로 선택한 호텔 와이탄,난징루와 바로 코앞이라 참 좋았습니다 디럭스룸 킹사이즈 침대를 선택해 자는데 불편함이 없습니다 호텔 직원들도 친절하고 영어가 가능하여 의사소통에 불편하지 않습니다 두딸이 너무나 좋아해서 아빠로써 칭찬 많이 받었습니다 가족여행하시는 계획하신분이라면 추천합니다^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great old world hotel with spectacular views

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is on the Bund across the river from the TV antenna and Shanghai Tower. Beautiful views and great service. 1920s era style with great rooms. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom w shower and classic claw foot tub. Staff was very attentive and responsive. Close to modern 8 floor shopping center and small shops. 3 blocks to Metro. Look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪、日本

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 上海を代表するホテルに泊まれた満足感でしょうか。
Cons: 置時計の時刻が1時間狂っていました。置かれていたカプセルタイプのコーヒーマシンがうまく作動しませんでした。毎日のメイクアップルーム時も、こうした細かいところまで、目が行き届いていないのかなと思いました。
Location: このホテルが位置するバンドと、川対岸の高層タワーの光景は、上海の魅力そのものです。ただ、ホテルの形状の問題で、リバービューの部屋は限られているのかなと思います。
30年前に卒業旅行で1泊したことがあります。いわば今回は私にとってのセンチメンタルジャーニーです。なので、もう一度ピースホテルに泊まれただけで、私は満足しています。ただ、この5つ星ホテルに初めて泊まった人は、本当に満足されるのかなあとも思います。客観的に見て、いいホテルだと思いますが、それ以上になにかあるホテルとも思いません。 また、夕暮れからのバンドは、素晴らしい光景です。その光景の一部がこのホテルであることも、素晴らしいことです。そんなホテルに泊まれただけでも、満足できるでしょう。ただ、それを見るために、中国中から、世界中から観光客が押し寄せ、ホテルが建つ南京東路の混雑は尋常ではありません。毎日、通りはコンサート会場に続く道路のように混み合います。その喧騒を、面白いと思うか、少し煩わしいと思うかによっても、このホテルの評価は分かれるかなと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

套房大布置高雅,吃早餐看江景,免费酒水下午茶,有历史名人入住的酒店!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
酒店大堂彩色玻璃顶非常漂亮豪华,服务人员非常有礼貌,套房的房间和卫生间非常大,房间布置非常优雅,能看到窗外的外滩江景,早餐中餐厅,中西菜都有很精致,一边用餐一边欣赏窗外的东方明珠江景,仿佛一幅美丽的风景画,用餐环境非常有情调,入住时告知有免费下午茶和晚间的免费酒水,这次特意入住是为了庆贺先生的生日,意外的惊喜增添了许多喜悦,很值得体验的一晚。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Scarlett, Hotel Management
感谢您下榻并点评由费尔蒙管理的上海和平饭店。我们非常高兴能为您带来愉快的入住体验。和平饭店建于1929年,至今拥有86年的传奇历史,是上海首屈一指的装饰艺术派建筑。龙凤厅位于酒店8楼,自酒店开业以来就成为沪上美食精选之地,收到各界名人名流的青睐,坐拥黄浦江绝佳景致。华懋阁位于酒店9楼,将现代欧式佳肴与休闲优雅的环境融为一体,为客人提供完美的美食体验。真诚期待您的再次下榻。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

因為和平 上海假期更增完美

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
之前出差已入住過和平飯店,印象很好,所以今年四月家人生日、決定到上海慶祝時便很快決定再次入住。我們的上海行因為大家都去過四五次所以很自在彈性、主要是享受飯店、逛逛走走。原本網路訂房費爾蒙房型、現場入住飯店時,因為之前已住過同樣房型,並沒有太大驚喜,飯店經理很細心的發現並很快的建議補差價入住和平飯店聞名的九國套房,看過之後很喜歡也覺得現場提供方案很優惠立刻同意。太喜歡這個美國套房了(多面大窗戶同時可將浦東浦西風光盡收眼底,有壁爐的大客廳、六人長桌的餐廳、桃花木臥室) 根本就是我們四天三夜在上海的家!非常推薦帶長輩入住和平,一來地點方便外灘散步舒服(根本像前院)、樓上龍鳳中餐廳細緻好吃風景好、一樓晚上爵士樂父母都很喜歡、特殊節日也提供生日蛋糕意外小驚喜,跟上海友人約會地點也方便,整體而言,物有所值,很值得!特別要感謝和平飯店大廳經理 提供很棒的建議 (很抱歉沒有您的名字、您的貼心服務讓我們的對和平的住宿經驗又加分許多)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Scarlett, Hotel Management
感谢您下榻由费尔蒙管理的上海和平饭店。以最优质的服务与顶级的设备为您带来宾至如归的入住体验是我们的承诺。和平饭店建于1929年,至今拥有86年的传奇历史。酒店于2007年至2010年经过3年的精心修缮,保留原貌的基础上也完美满足了21世纪旅居需求。它不仅仅是外滩的传奇地标,也是这座城市的珍贵建筑。非常高兴能为您带来愉快的入住体验,真诚期待您再次下榻。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

素晴らしかったです

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
置いてあるものも内装もとても格式あり優雅な気持ちで過ごせました。ただ、ベッドが高くて子供が落ちるんじゃないかとヒヤヒヤしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YING from 上海

超赞的体验!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
非常非常满意!酒店位置相当好!去景点很方便。服务无与伦比的赞!贴心!温馨!注重细节
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Sheer class, Style, Location, Staff....Just about everything
Cons: Liven up the restaurant menu and make it a little better value.
This hotel is a bit of a masterpiece. We stayed on the Fairmount gold floor which adds some personal service, use of the gold lounge, and very nice rooms. Every part of the hotel has been restored to the highest standards while keeping with the 1920s theme of the original. In some ways it is like going back in time, but with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was great in both the Gold Lounge and in the main hotel restaurant (which had views over the Pudong skyline) The concierge services could not do enough for you. The view from the Cathay room restaurant and terrace is perhaps one of the finest views in the world. Shame however that the evening meal in there (while it was OK) was overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Classic and comfy

Posted May 4, 2015
We were there for one night ( the last night of our trip). We turned up with our backpacks and were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in. The staff gave us a tour of the hotel, pointing out the different rooms on the ground floor. They asked what our plans for the evening were and printed off instructions in English and Chinese for the taxi driver so we would easily find our way to our destination. The room was a large size, very comfortable, welcome fruit was a nice touch. Overall we just loved it. It was dead easy to get to from the airport using the metro and then walking down a few blocks from the East Nanjing road metro stop (14yuan for both of us to take the metro) We didn't dine or drink at the hotel as we are backpackers and those things were out of our price range but we loved the chance to dress up and pretend to be flashy for the last night of our trip.