Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chonburi

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good hotel, but there isn't any convenience store around the hotel. Shower nozzle was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Located in 10 minute taxi ride of popular areas.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded a little.
Location: Relatively close (10 minutes by taxi) to key areas such as ICES (International Conference and Exhibition Shanghai); beautiful park across the street.
For the price we paid, we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel amenities, room comfort and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forte Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gideon from Toronto

Reasonable but not ecciting

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Forte hotel for 5 nights in early May 2015. Overall our stay was satisfactory. The pros: Quiet. 5 min walk from Yili Rd subway station. Quiet neighbourhood, beautiful park across the street. Comfortable room Attentive staffs. Cons: Dated public areas, lobbies, corridors. Less than exciting breakfast . Not generous diverse breakfast (cappuccino is not included)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quick check in even at 1 AM. Comfortable room, but with an open plan, so must be very comfortable with the person you're in the room with. Good price, nice location in Gubei, but not close to city center at all.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Forte needs update

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was first class. Restaurant needs refurbishment- very tired. Service needs to improve as took 3 days to get sound on CNN & staff need more training. Location for western business district was ideal, with metro within 5 minutes walk through the park.
5 out of 5
by Sang from Bellevue, WA

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
I like this place because of location and free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my thoughts

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Travel for business location stayed for 2-nights, wish there was more specs of the hotel given, it is on the out skirts of Shanghai, though there is subway near by it stops running after 10pm and nothing near by except Takashimaya and is a far cry from the Takashimaya in Japan, and food choices is limited and hotel buffet breakfast does not look fresh tried to find near by food court yard, but nothing stellar. I've stayed at better hotel, there should be some notice if rooms do not have window that faces outside, and only window facing into the lobby. I have asthma my choices was smoking rooms smells like an ash tray or non-smoking with no window to the outside, no air. I gave it a 3-rating because after the back and fourth Robert took it upon himself to upgrade us to a room with window, otherwise I would have gave it a 1-rating. It is an okay hotel if you wish to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city as there is a nice park to jog or leisure stroll. But make sure you ask for room with window facing the park or outside.