Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smokers don't go!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
You would smell cigarette when entering the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by Cp from St. Albert, AB, Canada

Easy access

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Great place to stay.. It is right by the subway system so it was easy to access anything you need
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Miami, Fl

Business trip in Shanghai

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Great location
Cons: Staff attention
Location: Well located, close to a mall
This hotel is well located, close to good mall. The hotel's general condition is very good, it is good place to stay when you go to Shanghai for businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Value for money stay at 4 pont Sheraton

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: the size and structure of the room
Cons: no swimming pool
Decent size room for 2 Adults , spotless bathrooom , very appropriate furniture , Some minor irritants- the AC cooling in the room seemed to get lower during the night . needed to go next door to the Sheraton for a swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2012 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residenceand Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to give us your valuable comments. I was very pleased to learn from our guest satisfaction surveythat you rated us,even though we may have succeeded in meeting your expectations this time, we will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features. The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit again. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
by ma2222 from 日本, 東京都

こじんまりと綺麗なホテル

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: 清潔さ
Cons: バスタブなし
Location: 地下鉄の駅にも近く、非常に便利
日本語は通じないが、英語は通じるので問題なし 立地も非常に良かった。 食事に関しては、歩いて食事が出来るお店が少なかったが、ショッピングモールがあったので そこでまかなえた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2012 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
この度はご宿泊頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。 コメントに頂きました通り、今後より一層、よいホテルになるようスタッフ一同努力致します。 今後ともご愛顧の程宜しくお願い申し上げます。 コメントに頂きました通り、今後より一層、よいホテルになるようスタッフ一同努力致します。 今後ともご愛顧の程宜しくお願い申し上げます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better values in Shanghai for business travellers

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: Location is okay and places to eat nearby
Cons: General condition
Stayed for 2 nights during business in Shanghai. Hotel is a bit run-down compared with other 4 points I have stayed at. The price was okay but right next door is a Sheraton that had almost the same rate and would have been better. Main dissapointments: - carpet in room was very worn - general condition around elevators and lobby were subpar - the workout room had some equipment not operating - very busy breakfast area around 8am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Need more customer focused approach

Posted Sep 1, 2010
The lobby was very noisy and chaotic when I checked-in. The staff seems inexperienced handling big groups due to Expo. For non expo guests trying to check in there is no quick check in. I had to wait long time before all expo check in was completed. The hotel staff have problem with understanding English. I had the same issue when I stayed them back in March. For simple instruction about my dietary needs they had to transfer the call 4 times and finally hung up! Breakfast is expensive. I only found out after entering the breakfast room that the breakfast was not covered in my hotel charge! The reservation had no idea if my charge was included. During check-in the staff mentioned that I was upgraded to a new room and the High speed internet is free. However during the check out another staff wanted to charge for the internet use. I have stayed in Fourpoints in Taipei and Shenzhen. I will say it is day and night experience. I certainly see Fourpoints in Taipei is more organized and customer friendly than the Pudong Fourpoints. I hope the Pudong Fourpoints improve the customer experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul turkey

Be aware of the surrounding neighborhood

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Our 7 night stay at this hotel was not too bad. Unfortunately about 80 mt from the hotel there is a place called Rosewood which is basically a tourist trap. People from Rosewood just hang out around the entrance of the hotel trying to collect customers for their scam. The ridiculous thing is that the hotel security basically knows what is going on but pretends that nothing is happening. I have told the problem and the disturbance of the situation to the hotel management. They seemed to not care as they have not got back to me about the solution not to mention that they already know. My humble opinion is that It is a shame and embarrassment for the name SHERATON. Anyway, next time we will definitely not choose this hotel for our stay. I'll definitely recommend the east Nanjing area for travelers for their lodging preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Hotel in Shanghai

Posted Mar 11, 2009
4 colleagues and myself stayed at the Four Points our last night on business in Shanghai. This hotel served as a great transition point. Fitness center was perfect to unwind and rejuvenate. The hotel is close to the financial and shopping district of Pudong. Located conveniently to the Oriental Pearl TV Tower. If you have been in country for a week or more and are craving some western exposure, there are many national chain restaurants near by. The Hooters restaurant is a classic ex-pat hang out. Breakfast was included with our stay and is an excellent combination of classic western dishes and chinese breakfast specials. Eggs cooked to order. Staff is friendly with great english. Cabs are readily available. Rooms are very comfortable and clean with complimentary bottled water, western cable TV. Only downside is pay internet, but it is free access in the lobby. Recommend this hotel as I am a frequent traveler to the area.