Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Second time staying for business. There is lots to do in surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Shanghai. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I do hope to welcome you back again to the Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, the next time you return to our lovely city. Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not good experience. Staff was not helpful and there is no free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shanghai. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Rest assured that your feedback is being shared with the respective departments for discussion and training purpose. And you only need to join in SPG loyalty programs that can enjoy complimentary in-room wireless network. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and exceeding your expectations. Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance too far from Airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Price is a bit high as compare to others, and the internet access is limited for foreign PC
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and I appreciate that you spent your treasure time to write a specific review for us. I have carefully looked into your valued feedback and actions have been taken immediately to enhance and improve the service. It is our hope that this one experience you’ve had with us will not deter you from continuing support to our hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Huei from Singapore

Good svc, nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Met expectation
4 out of 5
by Huei

Great location, nice food in neighbourhood

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows are too soft Toilet too small Shampoo makes hair dry
4 out of 5
by Chor Poh Peter from Singapore

My recent stay at 4 Points hotel in Shanghai

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room is clean and is quite spacious. It is walking distance to shopping malls which is just across the road. There and many eateries to chose from. The hotel is situated in Puxi which is a bit further away from Pudong airport as compared to if you stay in Pudong.
5 out of 5
by bharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Cork

Comfort and convenience

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms and very convenient location - next-door mall and surrounding pedestrianized streets have plenty of eating options, and there's a supermarket for essentials. It can take a while to flag a taxi on your own if you don't have a Chinese smartphone with an app, but the hotel staff will help - best to book ahead if you have an early start for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada.

Average 3 star Hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Only thing to like at this Hotel is its location
Cons: Get a proper restaurant for breakfast.Make the inroom facilities nicer.
Location: Shopping
Surprised at lack of quality at this Sheraton brand Hotel.Room facilities are very basic.Breakfast does not offer any variety.In fact hotel does not even have a proper restauarant for breakfast but uses a lobby level cafe/bar for breakfast in the morning using circular bar counter to place breakfast items. Certainly not what we expect from a 4star advertised property.At most this hotel is a three star. Only good thing about this hotel is its location with lots and lot of shopping and eating options available right outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. The area was very convenient with lots of shops and restaurant, even a movie theater. Will definitely book this hotel again if coming back to this area.