Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 青島市

上海のOld & New を感じさせるホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 古い建物をリノベーションしたホテルで、古き良き上海と新しさを両方感じさせてくれる。
Cons: 朝食のドリンクが種類が多くて、朝食も種類とボリュームがあればもっとgood。
Location: ロケーションは、静かでおしゃれな地域、衡山路なのでいいです。徐家汇や静安寺、田子坊も近くてアクセスも良い。
おしゃれなBarの多い衡山路にあるこじんまりとしたホテル。ロケーションもホテルの部屋もとっても良くておすすめです。長期滞在にも最適!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Disappointing and misleading

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Firstly, the images in the listing are of a brand new hotel which looks amazing with a large foyer area. Entrance is through a dingy back area off the street and the foyer is not as depicted in the images. The reception area is tiny and jjust a small desk. I had booked a twin room as I was traveling with my niece. We were firstly given a large one bed room. When I asked for this to be changed, I was told this was not on my booking and there were none available. I argued that I had booked a twin room so they showed my the Expedia paperwork, which said "twin room". Suddenly a twin was available! However, although the guest rooms are large and once would have been amazing when new, but now looking run down and best a bit bumpy. The biggest issue is there is no bathroom privacy at all. Not even the toilet. Everything is in full view and there is no screen at all. Being a twin room I would thought there would have been a screen. Also this hotel way out of the way of all the great shops and restaurants in the French Concession. I had booked three nights but checked out after two. The hotel was obliged and only charged for two nights, but I need give then a days notice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice elegant boutique!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and pleasant stay. Room is huge and reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and so romantic rocation !

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was so spacious than my expectation and the service is also nice. actually this building is an old one, so it's very easy to hear the door-opening sounds. but it's around the French concession ! So, it's worth it !
4 out of 5
by Tiong Yong from Singapore

Retro room

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room is great, with an old Shanghainese feeling, very retro. However, outside the rooms, the corridor, lift and lobby are quite old and rundown. Perhaps the hotel is trying to duplicate old style feeling but being old and a bit dirty are not quite same as retro. Another thing, the English version of the hotel website should be updated as some parts are not applicable, eg, free minibar but is actually not free.
4 out of 5
by Hon Leung Eric

Lost gallery?

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing as no classic painting in the room as suggested in sample photo. Only painting/frame hangers on the wall. A robbed gallery?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Häftig stad och fint hotell

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Sängen var stor och jätteskön! Fin toalett och dusch och frukosten var helt ok.
Cons: Kommer inte på något
Location: Läget är jättebra. Ett äldre område med en jättefin lummig park att gå i. Lite lugnare område i stan. Nära till metron.
Väldigt mycket att uppleva i denna stad! Fina restauranger, jättehöga byggnader att åka upp i, massor med shopping, man kan få skräddarsydda kläder om man vill det. Kan även se fina kinesiska hus i delar av staden. Metro och taxi kostar inte mycket...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best deal for a 4 star in Xuhui. Consistent

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms large. Artistic design.
Cons: Elevator a little scary.
Location: Xujiahui park. Walking around International concession zone.
I always stay here. Excellent location. English at check-in no problem. Air conditioner is bit puzzling to operate but it works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wang Kyu

프랑스 조계지 근교 좋은 호텔!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
프랑스 조계지 안쪽에 있어 주변 맛집도 많았고 아침 저녁으로 산책하기에도 참 좋았습니다! 인테리어도 깔끔했으며 전체적으로 만족스럽습니다! 다시 상해에 머문다면 또 방문할 의사가 있어요~~!!!