Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel in wonderful location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Breakfast is expensive so I did not eat there. My colleague did and stated that it was very good.
Location: Right across the street form a pedestrian walkway with so much shopping. Close to People's Square and a short walk to the Bund.
This opulent hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms are well appointed with lots of space! The pillows are hard however. Had I stayed longer, I would have requested a much softer pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Great value for this level of comfort

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Bed and location close to line 2
Cons: Hard to expect but the food in the restaurant is only so,so.
Location: In my opinion not for tourists. Too busy with little atmosphere. Perfect for business trips if need to be in the middle on line 2.
Have used many hotels in Shanghai before. Always looking for best location on line 2 and good value within company budget . Had seen this before but always thought it is a little far from the subway. It is not. Maybe 200 meters. It is a little inpersonal but lavish (not my taste). Bed comfort was great. I will recommend this hotel to anyone in our company as rates seem more stable than in other great places in this range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Outside is good, room is very good and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HUNG-PIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

넓은 객실에 좋은위치!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: 룸컨디션과 위치
Cons: 샤워가운에 사탕껍질이 들어가 있더라구요, 다른덴 다 좋았는데 한가지 안좋은 점 이였습니다. 그리고 저녁에 호텔에서 택시를 잘 못 잡아 주시더라구요.
Location: 난징동루역이 가까워 2,10호선으로 이동하기 편하고 외탄까지는 걸어서 가니 좋았습니다.
처음 호텔을 찾아갈때 난징동루역 4번 출구에서 가까워서 굉장히 좋았습니다. 외탄까지도 걸어서 가까워서 야경을 보고 호텔까지 걸어 올 수 있었습니다. 또한 객실도 넓어 객실에 머물때 편했습니다. 화장실도 넓고 트윈룸을 널널하게 사용하였습니다. 가격대비 좋습니다.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin from Göteborg

Lyxigt hotell till helt ok pris

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger alldeles nära den stora gå/shoppinggatan Nanjing Road med gångavstånd till "strandpromenaden" the Bund. Det är lite längre till den franska konsessionen där de flesta mysiga restaurangerna ligger men dit är det lätt att ta sig med hjälp av taxi/tunnelbana (som dock stänger tidigt). Hotellet var väldigt stort och rummet fint (om än lite svulstigt inrett med gulddetaljer och heltäckningsmatta). Bodde på 12e våningen och det kan rekommenderas att komma så högt upp som möjligt eftersom den tutande trafiken hörs ganska väl. Inget att klaga på hotellets standard, men lite tråkigt att frukosten var så dyr (ca 270 RMB/person) vilket innebara att vi käkade ute på stan. Personalen trevlig, men hade inte så mkt att göra med dem. Hotellet ligger granne med ett annat hotell med namnet Grand så se till att ni hamnar på rätt adress (och ta BARA taxi från taxikön från flyget, kan bli det trippla priset annars).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ran from 북경

가족자유여행

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
와이탄나가기나 지하철타기 너무 좋았어요. 3살 9살 딸들과도 편하게 지내고 왔습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kam Kui from 香港

好酒店

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
地點適中,交通和購物非常方便秘,房間清潔舒適。早餐食物較差,價錢亦貴。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yutaka from 日本

南京東路の便利なホテル

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
部屋も綺麗だし、交通の便も良く中華系のホテルはどうなのかと思ったけど満足出来ました。