Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

南京東路駅至近でロケーション抜群!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 地下鉄駅近く
Cons: チェックインやチェックアウトのときに、フロントで結構待たされます。
Location: 地下鉄駅近くでとても便利です。
南京東路にすぐ出られ、地下鉄駅も徒歩すぐです。 市内移動もとても便利で、ホテル近くにショップやレストランがたくさんあり、買い物・食事には事欠きません。 次に上海へ行った際にも利用すると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

どこに行くにも便利な立地

Posted Jul 19, 2016
立地は最高。地下鉄の駅からも近く、南京路のそばなので遊びや観光にはオススメ。 部屋も広くてバスルームもゆったりな設計。 アメニティも文句なし。 ただ、フロントの人数が少ないのかチェックアウトで少しもたついたのと、エレベーターホールが奥まった場所にあるのが少々の難点。それでも総合的には快適に過ごすことができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and price.
Cons: The check in/check out process definitely needs a LOT of work. There is always a long line to both check in and check out.
Location: The Bund, Nanjing Pedestrian Street
I chose this hotel for my one day stay near Nanjing Pedestrian Street and a 10 minute walk to The Bund. Kitty corner to the hotel is Bar Tazza D'oro. This is an outdoor cafe/bar that offers alcoholic beverages with a great view of the pedestrian street. Great for people watching while enjoying a cold beer on a hot afternoon like I did. The hotel is very nice but the decor can be a little over the top bordering on gaudy. However, it's very clean and well luxurious. The AC worked *very* well considering that I like sleeping with a heavy comforter regardless of the time of year. At one point I had to turn the temperature slightly higher because it was a little cold in the room. The internet was adequate but not superb. It was slow in the afternoon during peak periods. I think all hotels should have fast internet with built in VPN like the Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai has. The breakfast was kind of expensive at $30 USD considering what was offered and the quality of the food. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. The best thing about this hotel is the location, comfortable accommodations and reasonable prices for what is offered. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and central hotel in Shanghai

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Central, clean
Location: Shopping, subway, food
Minutes' walk from East Nanjing Road and the subway - very central and easy to get around Shanghai. Very comfortable rooms chock full of amenities. Professional staff. For people who sleep in or are back around noon, the cleaning crew was always willing to service the room from 2-4pm. Hotels in China do not always have the best reputation for value to money, but everything about the Grand Central was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel; very modern and well-maintained. We really enjoyed sitting in the lobby in the evenings with a glass of wine.
Location: The location is very good; a block off Nanjing Road and only a short walk to the Bund.
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. We really enjoyed staying here and enjoyed the short time we were in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Walking distance to nanjing east road and the bund

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room is clean and neat. Totally worth the money. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Forgot to bring my iPhone charger and the hotel provided me with one. Deposit for the charger is 300rmb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
really nice and comfortable hôtel for a business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent lication

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was so good but expensive break fast Internet speed was so bad but it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
nice, clean, good location, i think you should let say what i want to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location for shoppers. Nanjing Rd nearby

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby is really nice and very comfortable. Staff is well trained and extremely helpful.
Cons: I would like breakfast staff to pour fresh coffee rather than have to get up and repeatedly make a new cup.
This hotel is not the typical Western brand, but is very much the typical four star Asian brand. Nice decor, lovely lobby with auto play grand piano, afternoon tea service and a nice, albeit pricey, breakfast buffet. Location is one block from Nanjing Rd. Pedestrian street, a touristy shopping district with lots and lots of choices and a great Zara store. There is even a Starbucks nearby to get your fix if you are in to that. Rooms are comfortable and stylish with a bit of European decor to them. Coffee press and suit valet in room for instance. Nice touch.