Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location and views to the river and tower were great specially with the night lights of the soroundings buildings.
Cons: Temperature control in the room.
Location: Pudong is a beautiful and less busy area. The Tower and the history museum in the tower were amazing.
We went to visit Shanghai for 5 days and it was amazing! We travel to Wu zhen village for a day and enjoy it very much and also we did a few tours around the city and a river cruse with the Big Bus very interesting. On the 1st Jan we were in the city around the Bund and shopping streets and the massive crowds of people was a different experience never have in our life. Most of the dining we did it at the hotel which we enjoy very much. The weather was cold but pleasant outside but inside the hotel was too hot specially in the room with the air conditioner hard to regulate to the right temperature for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and First Class

Posted Dec 16, 2015
very convenient to where i had meetings but across from the Bund and some other places visitors will be sure to want to see. this isn;t a problem since taxis are so inexpensive and there are plenty of them. scale of the place is grand. staff is quite helpful; luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solidly middle of the road - nothing impressive.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location was fairly good, it wasn't noisy and the view from the room along the bund was great at night.
The staff was unaccomodating, the pool attendant sat and watched us swim, overall the staff was very cold and offered as little help as possible. The housekeeping carts were left in the hallway most of the morning, and the elevators were quite slow and busy. The flow of the bathroom was odd and the doors hit each other. The decor was contemporary. Hallway carpets were very hard to roll luggage along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very nice hotel in the financial district, close to river, shopping, and good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Great Room and Food quality

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Confort
Cons: Small Steam Room
Location: Many touristic sites such as pearl tower, aquarium, ifc and shanghai tower.
I was upgraded to a 27th floor suite and was gorgeous!! Overall facilites are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKG

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nice view and good location.
Cons: Some staffs seems not familar with the location that they around, like do there any 7-11 nearby , where to get a bus etc.
Good Location, 5mins walk to the underground, convenience. Costa coffee is near by. Get upgraded to have the view of the Bun. Great wifi super fast and stable, through it cost 100RMB per day. But not prefer to have any dinning in the hotel, taste badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolas B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephane from Foster City

Whatever Other Say, Still An Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the Kempinski. From the location, to the facilities, the rooms, the service, the restaurant. It is very warm and comfortable, well designed, not worn-off. The rooms are beautiful and have all the ammenities. It may not be the Four Seasons but it is pretty darn close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Oriental Pearl Tower.