Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The finest hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Needed More restaurants
Great time, the pool was the best on 18th floor. breakfast was pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Staff needs more training

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel staff needs to improve their English and attitude. The hotel food and drink prices are too high. Good location, clean and nice facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location. Bad WiFi.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: WiFi and warm bed. Slow checkin and checkout was also very frustrating.
Location: Pearl Tower, Super Brand Mall, Aquarium are all close - within a 5min walk.
Located 5mins away from subway and Pearl Tower, it is part of the Shanghai Skyline seen from the other side of the Bund. Getting to the bund requires a subway or taxi journey. Room itself was nice - views were good for a 6th floor room, but I'd imagine anywhere in this part of the city would be good. WiFi was very poor to begin with. After several hours of calling support lines and hotel guest services etc, we finally got someone that was able to help. They put a wireless access point in our room and that did the trick. It's a shame we had to jump through so many hoops to get this since the installer admitted this was a common problem in the hotel and they were planning on upgrading. The room got very warm at night and the temperature controls weren't that intuitive. Food nearby was ok for westerners, but not so great if you are looking for authentic eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応
飛行機が遅れ、ホテルには深夜の到着となりましたが、とても丁寧に対応頂きました。スタッフの対応は素晴らしかったと思います。 ロケーションもとても良かったです。 また、次回も利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 上海

部屋が広くゆったり

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ ベッド最高 お風呂も快適
Cons: チェックインに時間がかかりました
Location: ジムに行けなかったのが残念。最上階にあるらしい。 森ビルが一望出来、駅も近かったです。
リバービューではなかったのですが、駅からも近く、近くにコーヒー屋さんなどもあり、滞在しやすいと思います。 ベッドも枕も寝やすく、快適に過ごせました。 デリバリーしたり、近くのご飯屋さんで買ってる人もいました。ピザ、ベトナム料理、チョコケーキとか。 ホテルのレストランに行けなかったので、今度はアフタヌーンティーしてみたい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Would stay here again hotel staff make you feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Sehr großzügige Lobby und nettes Personal.
Cons: Bäder sind schon etwas Renovierungsbedürftig. Im Bereich der Toilettenschüssel ist der helle Marmor mittlerweile von Urinspritzern gelb verfärbt.
Location: Die Lage ist nicht optrimal wenn man die Highlights von Shanghai erkunden möchte. Man muss dazu immer den Fluss mit Taxi oder Bahn überqueren.
Gutes Business Hotel mit geräumigen Zimmern direkt am Fluss gelegen. Zahlreiche Shopping Center in Laufweite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to know that you liked our hotel and our staff. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel service. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Perfect location for a unique city trip to Shanghai. Excellent service and great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We loved your review - thank you for sharing such wonderful comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the guestroom experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

A class act !

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Do yourself a favour and check out this place . Probably one of the best in Shanghai and certainly for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel service. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand K

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The buffet was available all day until 10:00pm and it was 3 blocks from a major subway station.
Cons: More English speaking hotel staff
Location: Pudong and close to creature comforts.
I was on a business trip and it met my basic needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please receive from the Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai sincere greetings! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your base in Shanghai. Your feedback will help us better improve the standard of customer service and look forward to your stay again in the near future.