Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD HOTEL AND GOOD ATTENTION

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: ALL FINE REALLY ALL
Cons: THE TAXI ATTENTION
Location: IS PERFECT
I LIKE ALL IS FINE , BREAK FAST ATTENTION AND MASSAGE
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We are s happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Bath room had some problems. I guess the maintenance work for the room was not enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good, I was dispointed about the rooms. A lof of bad smell. Even i changed room. It was the same smell in all rooms due to the ventillaton system i think. The room was too old. This Hotel need renovation. This Hotel dont deserve 4 stars (not even 3 for me)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com user, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our facilities. For your information we are currently renovating all of our rooms. Very soon you would be able to experience our new and modern facility. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. Dominique Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Lee Jeong from Singapore

Excellent Front Office

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My fourth time stayed at this hotel. I booked a room stay from 25/6 to 28/6/2016. On second day , when I returned from my shopping and discovered my room fridge faulty, water leaking on the floor. After feedback to the front office, Mr Leon Liu, The Front Office Manager attended my matter. Mr Liu immediately upgraded my room to a higher floor and bigger room (2310). Very much appreciated. The Hotel is old and run down , is time to renovation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked for days, but only stayed for three because I wasn't too thrilled. The hotel advertised their balcony, but I was disappointed to realize there was no access. The doors are locked. There are no chair outside inviting me to sit. There was some construction during this time and I could smell paint in the breakfast room, which is wide open to the entire building. You can walk out of your hotel room on any floor (say the 18th floor), walk 4 feet out and look down to the exposed food area. This me wonder about dust control and exposure to food. Anyway, without the construction and balcony gimmick, I like the hotel design. As for laundry, they offer a washing machine. The small soap pack costs 20rmb. Here's the next gimmick: The price they charge you to DRY your clothes (after you washed yourself) is the same to have them wash, dry, and package for you. So I just paid them to wash again. The iron in my room had a broken dial, but I was able to make it work. Overall, staff at the front desk helpful while intensely multitasking. I watched one guy dashing between calls, computers, and customers like a machine. The sleep was good here too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was very poor and short staffed
4 out of 5
by joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Low from Singapore

2 nights stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
location is not fantastic but ok. staff(Ms Du Jing) at bar counter was very pleasant and service with smile. But I have to say the food at the café was not tasty at all, I had spaghetti and also pizza. Wine could be better price too. Overall the stay is good as room is quite good.