Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Overall good experience. Helpful staff. convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by 上海中油阳光大酒店, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai. Thanks for you kindly advice. We will keep try hard to improve high quality of customer service. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NTC,TW

Very nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent location. 1min to line 6, 2min to line 4. Front desk is very friendly and efficiently. No air conditioner during my stay(11/4 ... 14/4) even though room temperature reached 29C was not acceptable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by 上海中油阳光大酒店, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,thank you for staying at Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai !If will take the central air conditioning system a little while to convert the temperature because of the changeable climate .we sincenely apologize for the inconvenience that may cause . We are looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for staying of Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai and sharing your living experience.We are glad to hear that you feel satisfied with our room.We are looking forward to you next time!
5 out of 5
by LOPHEE

Nice clean modern hotel with free breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had a 24 hours layover in Shanghai and stayed over the Soluxe Hotel. The hotel is located only a block from the subway station, very convenient. From the airport, I took the MagLev to Long Yang Station, then took the subway (2 transfers) to the hotel. My only complaint (not the hotel's fault) is the subway transfer was not easy - long walk and fair amount of stairs. The hotel is very nice - modern, clean, and spacious. It deserves the 4.5 stars assigned in the hotels.com website. The price was very good, substantially better than other comparable hotels in Shanghai. The best part is that it comes with free buffet breakfast. The food quality and range of choices is 10 times better than any continental breakfast from a typical Best Western! The room was very comfortable. At 26th floor, I had a good view of the Shanghai Tower, WFC, and Pearl Tower. My only complaint (again not the hotel's fault!) is the air was smoggy, the the view was not very clear!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thanks for choosing to stay with Hotel zhongyou and for giving us your valuable feedback ,we are very happy for service can get your love and spent a pleasant day in ShangHai.expect for long walk and fair amount of stairs,The air was smoggy, the the view was not very clear.We are looking forward to you coming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Few Restaurant to dine at

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Food at the hotel is not good. Not much stores to visit and restaurants to eat out. Staff Service is not great. Difficult to communicate with the staff in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by 上海中油阳光大酒店, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai. We apologize that any inconvenience in service, we will continue to work hard for guests to provide better and more comprehensive services to satisfy every guest. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.
5 out of 5
by Bethany from Atlanta

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and filled with many amenities, large towels. Hotel staff did not speak much english, but were very nice. The cab ride from the airport was about 25$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Greeting from Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai.We will continue to improve service quality. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.
4 out of 5
by Zhigang from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, they upgraded my room for free and the view is wonderful and I can see the downtown area from my room.
4 out of 5
by UGUR from singapore

nice hotel but.....

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Shanghai was rainy during my stay. entrance of hotel is few steps away to main road and door-man refuses to get a taxi when i asked for, due to rain... it should not be the a 5-star hotel service... In addition, it's surprising for a 5-star hotel to charge internet in this century....
5 out of 5
by KV from Gold Coast

Nice hotel will stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were nice, breakfast was excellent, this is my second stay and would stay again
4 out of 5
by Ala from Malaysia

comfy beds

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
all good. toilets are abit small.