Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great upscale hotel. Price is Right

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive but you can find restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Location is quiet with many facilities within a short walk.
I stayed here for 2 weeks Expo 2010 and in 2017 it is equally great. Perfect location. Service is wonderful helped me with conceirge continuously. There are many restaurants, shopping etc within walking distance. Manager produced a Chinese New Year Show which was great fun. Price is right for an upscale hotel. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Elise GU, Marcom Executive at Hilton Shanghai, Hotel Management
Dear Maxine, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay.We are happy to hear we made you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit. We look forward to serving you again with the warmth of hospitality at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing for Hilton

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: quality of room could be a lot better Hilton would be ashamed of the state of the room I was given Certainly don't pay top $$$ for 3 star room experie
Location: Location seemed good, lots of decent restaurants in the area
Room was drab, windows dirty, carpet worn There were exposed wires from the phone in the bathroom There was no grout between the tiles in the bathroom, so you could almost see behind them I ordered a movie and it would only play in Chinese, control to switch to English didn't work Breakfast area was not bad, staff were friendly enough Shanghai Hilton was by far the worst quality Hilton I have ever stayed in Unlikely I will stay there ever again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Timing for checkin and checkout takes abit too long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Terrible reception staffs and room furniture

Posted Aug 27, 2016
1. Furniture needs to be repaired, door dropped, and door closer is not working well; 2. Terrible Staffs at reception counter! I was checking out at the counter this morning. 3 Chinese staffs were working at their own position, when I gave door key card, told me take wrong query and there is no sign to indicate Check in or Check out. When I asked for help and nobody would give me help as I got rush to catch my flight. It is totally not accepted with such service even I didn't make any mistakes at the moment. I need your response to my complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Gerd Knaust, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai, Hotel Management
Dear Sheng, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and to report the disappointing service received from our hotel. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and let us understand guests expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and again respond with the high level of service that you have come to expect from Hilton Shanghai.