Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Excellent hotel. Loved our stay. Food good and very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Elise G, Hotel Management
Dear paul, Thank you for your continuous support and sharing your candid feedback with us. As a Hilton Honor Dimond member, we greatly thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We are also delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in terms of our service and food offerings at executive lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great upscale hotel. Price is Right

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive but you can find restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Location is quiet with many facilities within a short walk.
I stayed here for 2 weeks Expo 2010 and in 2017 it is equally great. Perfect location. Service is wonderful helped me with conceirge continuously. There are many restaurants, shopping etc within walking distance. Manager produced a Chinese New Year Show which was great fun. Price is right for an upscale hotel. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Elise GU, Marcom Executive at Hilton Shanghai, Hotel Management
Dear Maxine, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay.We are happy to hear we made you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit. We look forward to serving you again with the warmth of hospitality at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for American business travelers

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just not a great hotel - the air conditioning in the room is virtually non existent, a little run down, food quality in the room with breakfast was not very good. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Great Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, and ease of check in/check out.
Cons: In the winter time the rooms that are on higher floors get a little warm and it's slightly uncomfortable.
Location: Centrally located by Jing'an Temple there are many attractions, restaurants, and shopping centers nearby.
The hotel is centrally located around major attractions and easy to access from the subway line. This is our third time staying at this Hilton and we will continue to come back. The staff is very courteous and efficient. The facilities are clean, well kept, and breakfast was quite good. We often stay here when we visit Shanghai and have always been happy with this Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Elise G, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz, Thank you for staying at Hilton Shanghai and sharing your fantastic experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and will definitely share your comments with the team. Your comments towards our excellent service and food offerings at our Executive Lounge are highly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Shanghai. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive rooms are well worth the extra money.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth paying the extra to stay in the executive rooms, which are really nice. The exec lounge gives good value for money and great place to discuss business with clients and colleagues. Nice bar on the 39th floor with live music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe good for business

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. I don't recommend to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing for Hilton

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: quality of room could be a lot better Hilton would be ashamed of the state of the room I was given Certainly don't pay top $$$ for 3 star room experie
Location: Location seemed good, lots of decent restaurants in the area
Room was drab, windows dirty, carpet worn There were exposed wires from the phone in the bathroom There was no grout between the tiles in the bathroom, so you could almost see behind them I ordered a movie and it would only play in Chinese, control to switch to English didn't work Breakfast area was not bad, staff were friendly enough Shanghai Hilton was by far the worst quality Hilton I have ever stayed in Unlikely I will stay there ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Elise G, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, and I am sorry to hear that we were not able to light up your expectation for your last visit. We hope to give our guests a perfect experience but on occasions may fall short of our goal. For this we sincerely apologize.With the help of guests like you we will continue to improve. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust in our brand and hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels