Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and great value close to NECC

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good practical hotel. Staff very polite. Room very clean. Close to NECC with free shuttle bus. Great walking location to excellent street food and shopping across street. Carrefour a couple of km down road.
3 out of 5
by Lay Har

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The smoking room was decent though we requested for a non-smoking room and it was full. The cleanliness was great. However, they do not provide VPN which is some sort of a bummer. The restaurant right beside the hotel is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by DAVID J. from USA

15 minutes or so from Hongqiao's airport & train

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
All and All, for the price of the room, inclusive of breakfast for 2, the hotel was just as I had hoped for. When next I'm in the area, for sure I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good Hotel to stay near Hongqiao Railway Station

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: A shuttle service to Airport.
Staff at this Hotel can understand and speak English which is good in China for a budget hotel. Breakfast is good with many vegetarian options. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

No shuttle, no restaurant, no service, no nothing,

Posted Dec 10, 2015
No nothing , but very expensive, do not wish to review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by pradeep from mumbai

it was ok

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok
5 out of 5
by Xiaobo

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
For the amazing price, I wasn't expecting much out of this hotel. But the location, ease of transportion, delicious complimentary breakfast, soon changed my mind. When i return to Shanghai I'll definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

CUSTOMER SERVICE PER SE!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When I checked out I had to catch a flight on a very, very rainy morning (the weather was so bad that the airports were closed for couple of hours, the incoming flights had to be directed to other cities)... The hotel does not have shuttle-service to the airport. Streets were flooded and jammed... It was impossible to get a taxi... When advised about the situation, the Reception manager immediately offered the hotel's car to get me to the airport - at half the price which I paid to city taxi to get me to the hotel the night before... The 15-20 minutes ride turned into almost two hours of amphibious driving..., but I did make it to the airport! This a humble hotel. But I got an unforgettable SEVEN-STAR SERVICE when it was really needed. I was deeply touched!!!