Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Good location
Room is clean and same as described online. staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Good hotel close to Railway station.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Railway station.
Cons: Taxi waiting.
Location: location is good. because railway station is close to the hotel. but shanghai is big city. we need taxi.
Good staff and good service. Close to Shanghai railway station. It takes 3 minutes walk. However, Shanghai is big city, so, usually we need to take a taxi to move. It takes around 10~15 minutes for waiting taxi..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railway station

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to city and railway station.
Excellent customer service and good breakfast. The attitude and behaviour of the staff in charge of train ticket booking are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train access

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at a club level room as it included breakfast for the same price as a normal room + breakfast. I chose this hotel as I needed to do some travelling by train and this hotel is just a few minutes walk to Shanghai Railway Station. The room was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. Access to the hotel lounge on 13F is a nice perk. Breakfast there probably has a smaller selection than the regular buffet but it had what I needed and is less busy. Wifi worked fine even though you of course cannot access google, it is China after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL USA

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: Pretty difficult to get a taxi in the morning, would be good if their were taxi's on call at least in the early morning time.
Location: Great location and convenient to shopping, restaurants, and train station
Was great every time I stayed at this hotel, very convenient and great service and friendliness from the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card Ripped Off

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel clearly has a thief embedded. I paid using a credit card that I only used once in China and immediately thereafter repeated fraudulent debits were made. My card had to be stopped causing major inconvenience. JUST DON'T GO THERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not expect North American service

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: If you're a North American hotel chain, all your hotels should follow a certain standard.
We arrived to massive construction that we had not been advised of, taking over the entire front of the hotel and lobby. It was filthy. The breakfast we paid for was un-edible, even by China standards, and for the cost. The staff were not trained with ANY North American standards. We had checked out but went to have lunch and left our bags with concierge. There was a monsoon on our way back and we arrived DRENCHED with a flight in a few hours. We were refused towels or even a plastic bag for our wet clothes because "we had already checked out." The manager was clueless as to why we would be asking for these, due to a clear culture difference in regards to common sense. We have previously had good service at other North American hotel chains in China but this is appalling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Staff were not pleasant.

Posted May 24, 2016
Good location. Clean rooms. Good was not good. Staff were rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price and not too far from downtown