Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel was fine, but pest problem

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room Cleanliness - PEST CONTROL
Location: Exhibition center
We were there for a trade show and I was allocated on the 9th floor and some of my colleagues were on the 7th floor, one of my colleagues change room immediately after stepped into the room as he saw a mice in the room which have happened to another colleague of mine as well who stayed on the same floor. All of them then changed room to another floor but just couldn't believe it happened in a four star Holiday Inn. They should have a better pest control ??? Besides that it was a reasonable stay with helpful staff and services.
4 out of 5
by Ng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value if you need to be in this part of town

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful - not like a 5 star concierge, but good for a hotel like this way out in the suburbs. Room good for the price. Quiet.
Cons: Food was so-so and breakfast a bit chaotic - when the tea ran out (one thermos for the entire restaurant) it took a loong time for them to bring more.
Location: Not much nearby - supermarket/restaurants/shopping. A short taxi/minibus ride to the end of the metro, then a long ride to the city centre.
It's out in the suburbs - beyond the metro - so probably only a place to stay if you need to be in this neighbourhood (I did). Fairly new, and good quality for the price. Although my booking through Expedia didn't entitle me to IHG Club privileges, at check-in the staff upgraded me anyway. The room was above normal Holiday Inn standards. The next day, there was fruit selection in my room, which apparently is for Platinum members - I am nowhere near Platinum, so this was another added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from So Cal

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family wedding.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Toronto

Great location for access to Shanghai Convention

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect if you are in Shanghai for the convention center. They offered shuttle service to and fro. The hotel is very nice with good breakfast option and a decent gym.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Padova

A good choice close to the NECC expo centre SH

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Offers a very good standard, breakfast was over the expectation, same goes the sports areas