Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near a food court n a mall .

Posted May 17, 2017
Visiting my grand daughter . Location good as near my son place - either 7 mins walk or 3 mins drive . Enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jenny Ying, Hotel Management
Dear Guest.Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu. Your grand daughter looks so lovely.We really appreciate your review to our hotel.We wish you and your family all the best.We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by Silvio

Was Better Before

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is not the first time I stayed in this Hotel but this time I was very disappointed. Hotel AC was switched off and they told me that because some guests want it on cooling. I cannot understand this when the temperature was 10 degrees during the night. Also the internet was so slow that it was even hard to receive e-mails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, really good size rooms, great shower. Friendly staff but slow check-in and very slow check-out. For some reason they thought I needed to pay for my room again even though it was pre-paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jenny Ying, Hotel Management
Dear Guest.Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by DuoWei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norman C

Meh. Room Smell and Poor Connection

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The internet connection is dismal. Might be okay for a normal user but any IT or business professional planning on getting work done from your room is going to be out of luck. Even when you tap into the wired port in the room you're at speeds that max out at 300 KB/s and that's only for a short period of time. The connection will drop within 5 mins and have to be started. This means any file that cannot be downloaded within 5 mins at 300 KB/s will fail. This is a huge frustration for anyone trying to actually work. Second, the room smells like smoke. I requested a non-smoking room but about halfway through the week long stay the smell of cigs started infusing the room. Where was it coming from? I have no clue. Perhaps the next room over is NOT non-smoking and I was reaping the benefits poor air ducts. I had to open a window in January to clear out the smell. The property is not near anything fun... my company picks this hotel for this closeness to our plant so this is fine for me. But if anyone wants to sight see or get out and see the city, you're looking at a 30 min cab ride to do so. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful getting you into a taxi to where you need to go but they ignore the DND light on the room. Twice while sleeping and (and once while naked) I had a housekeeping person walk into the locked room. They won't stop either, once they saw me they kept coming in, very odd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable size room but noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location is not bad, with 5-10-mins walk to shopping mall, supermarket and restaurants but a bit far away from metro station. About half an hour ride to the airport by taking taxi. The room is fine. It's clean with comfortable size. Appreciate international TV channels are available, not solely the local one. But the construction quality was pretty bad. You may clearly hear what happen outside the corridor and the neighbor room even the room door is locked tight. I was arranged for a room next to the concourse. When the escalators go up and down, I can hear the noise generated from the machines, very disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HongKong

Nice Hotel, helping staffs,good facilities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Quiet environment, spacious and tidy room, good swimming pool and facilities. Excellent receptions and concierge service. Next to restaurants and shopping center. 15 mins walk from Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Clean, strong wifi, tasty complimentary breakfast. Will come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyriakos from London

Great hotel, great service and great value

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Superb check-in experience. Spacious clean room. Very good breakfast. Hotel is far from center, but very close to Disneyland!