Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late in the evening, but the staff was still friendly and alert. They offered us an upgrade free of charge, and it was the most wonderful stay of my life time. The absolute nicest bed/hotel room I've enjoyed in all of Asia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Pudong

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nice hotel with good facility and nice staff.a bit far out from the city center but relatively close to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The non-smoking room smelled of smoke!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
When I reported the smoke in the non-smoking room, the hotel service person commented that the smoke smell was not that strong. It seems that there is a culture of tolerance to not follow through with the hotel standards.
4 out of 5
by Jessie from San Jose

A great choice for business travel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for one of our business destinations
4 out of 5
by AK from Shanghai

Overall excellent place

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay. Excellent infrastructure, facilities and hospitality. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by Chuin Y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pu dong china

Great food nice rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Bring your own coffee as they only give you one package a day. Roomso and bathrooms were very nice. And many fine restaurants are within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio USA

Three strikes and you're out

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Architecture and location
Cons: Restaurant, room service, attention to details
Location: Mall and large food market next door, retail shopping and service along this street
Strike 1 - It took 3 trips from the check-in desk to my 12th floor room, with luggage both ways, to get a key card that would open the door. Once inside the room the temperature was 80 degrees F ( it’s cold outside). I called the main desk who said just wait for the A/C to cool down the room. After an hour I called back for repair service. The service man determined the air was blowing 80 (26 degrees C) and advised the main desk person, who told be to just wait for the A/C to cool down the room. I told her that 80 degree air will never cool down the room so change my room immediately. They called back with a satisfactory room change. Strike 2 - About that awesome pool – Pool and fitness center open at 6AM, but were locked up and dark on this day. I called the main desk who said please wait and they would call when they open. I got the call at 6:30 and proceeded to the gym then to the pool, which was empty, as in no water. They said it will open next week. Strike 3 - The room service menu is pretty limited. I ordered pizza, but was told they were out, so I hung up in a huff, vowing to never stay here again. They called back and said the chef found some pepperoni so we were back on. Previously I have been disappointed with how cold the restaurant is in the winter, so wear a coat or heavy sweater. Just to be fair most Chinese hotel restaurants are cold too. Cold plates are usual here. I would say more but I have reached the character limit for this entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great everything is clean and tidy, except that the night when i checked in the staff attitude was very bad. Also the staff calling for taxi, they will ask you to walk out to the main and get your own taxi road if your destination is nearby. Again, rude staffs!
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from St Neots

An ok stay but some distance from the sirport

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was much further from the airport than we anticipated and did not have a courtesy bus. If you stay here expect a £20 taxi journey to the airport which gives an indication of how far away it is, given the cost of taxis in Shanghai. Other than that the hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good. Of note however is that apart from the Executive Lounge, the hotel doesn't otherwise have a bar.