Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel looks old , needs maintenance

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Have a gym ready, improve looks hotel looks old.
Location: Close to downtown, and restaurants.
During my stay gym was not available, supposedly due to maintenance, big thing to me since I like to exercise after work.
3 out of 5
by Chi Hung

fair

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
n/a
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Unhappy

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, but not great. Carpets were dirty. A.C wasn't working. They were doing construction work and they started at 8am. Too much noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great service!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Mr. Harry and Mr. Seven provided excelent service as well as the whole Holiday Inn staff, I am very excited to share my experience among my family and friends I will definitely be back to Shanghai and to this same hotel. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Conveniently located close to a Metro station

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Better wine on winelist and a larger menu
Location: Due to closeness to Lancun Rad Metro station, close to all Shanghai attractions.
Always like to stay at this hotel when on business in China. It never disappoints. On this trip I had a problem with plumbing that was fixed almost immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not close to anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Been staying at this hotel many times. Hardware near to collapse. Maintainance not able to catch up over time. Disappointed stay