Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The cleanness is bad, not in a good condition. Disinfection is not well done
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by polly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for stay with Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang. We truly understand the importance of cleanness for our guests and will share your feedback with our teams and look into ways in which we can improve for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Songjiang !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Check location before you book

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: clean and decent, good wifi
Cons: location, location,location
Location: remote, uninteresting, very far away from all tourist attractions
This hotel had many positive reviews, both on expedia and trip advisor; however, be careful and check the location before booking here. This location is terrible! Very far from both airports and even further away from downtown Shanghai. The commute by subway takes at least an hour, and there is absolutely nothing of interest in the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by Al from SF, CA

Poor Air Conditioning

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff is courteous
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: Shopping and food within walking distance was a plus.
The Air Condition is not adjustable per room. There is only a central AC for the entire hotel. We had to switch rooms because it became too warm in our room and we couldn't sleep at nights. Even after switching rooms, it was too warm. Our relatives staying in different rooms had similar experiences with the AC. So, this is a systemic problem. Would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Polly, Hotel Management
Dear AI, We want to apologize for what you experienced during your stay at our hotel. As temperature fluctuation in Shanghai recently, hotel has already prepared fans and air cooling machine for guests. Guests are welcomed to contact hotel guest service manager any time if needs any help. We do however sorry for your unsatisfied stay experience here, but we really thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to being of service next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

舒適的飯店

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: 整體清潔度不錯
Cons: 員工無笑容
Location: shopping mall
此次出差跟老闆去...飯店外觀很豪華...但價格可接受....相對不貴...且附近生活機能很好...購物或用餐都很方便....整體清潔度不錯...但員工無笑容.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本

いつもビジネスで利用しておりますが、今回は最悪の部屋でした。

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 朝食がまあまあです。
Cons: ホテル内のクラブ(カラオケ)施設の防音は必須でしょう。あり得ない音量です。
Location: 問題なし
今回は低層階でしたが、多分、近いフロアーにホテルのクラブ(カラオケ)の様な施設があり、音漏れが凄く、部屋にいても筒抜けで、耳栓すれば辛うじて音量が下がるので、我慢して寝てました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 上海松江

まあまあ

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: 立地が良い。しかし、外は日本と比較するならば煩いです。
Cons: 部屋の設備の不具合、カーテンが壊れていたり、椅子が壊れていたり...。
Location: 上海市内から地下鉄9号線で1時間程度です。松江には新街と古街がありますが、このホテルは古街に面しており 良くも悪くも賑やかな立地です。
上海松江のホテルとしてはまあまあです。入口正面にはファミリーマートあり、裏には商業施設があり買い物等には不便を感じません。ホテルから徒歩5~6分で、普照路という日本人向けの食堂や飲み屋が点在している場所もあり、味を除けば飲み食いには不自由はないと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本・東京

対価に見合ったホテル。 ホリディイン系列としてきちんと運営されていると感じた。

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: ①部屋およびトイレ・浴室の広さ②高層階の眺望③市街地中心部へのアクセス
Cons: ①ホテルエントランスが非常に分かりにくい②朝食メニュー、品目の充実
Location: 日本料理屋などが多い普照路や市内繁華街にも近接
対価に見合ったおおよそこのクラスでの全ての項目において80点以上の評価、ロケーション的にも市内の中心地にあり、観光地や飲食街へのアクセスが容易。 地下鉄9号線の酔白池からも徒歩で(10分内)でいけ、上海の空港および中心エリアからも地下鉄にての着到が可能。
3 out of 5
by Tarbo

こんなもんかな

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: バスルーム。館内が清潔。2Fの朝食はメニューが国際色豊かで豊富。昼食時、ウェイトレスの対応も非常に良かった。
ユーザーレビューを見て、期待しすぎたこともありますが、ホテルの入り口やフロントは、ビジネスホテルよりは益しといった程度でした。 2泊でデラックスルームを予約しましたが、部屋に着くとスーペリアルームで、スーペリアの方が予約時の部屋代が安かったので損した気分です。 フロントの女性は、雑談しながら仕事をしているようでチェックイン時から余り感じが良くなかったのですが、チェックアウトの際に、webで宿泊代をカードで先払いしたにもかかわらず全額請求されたのには驚きました。指摘すると直ぐに訂正しましたが、恐縮したそぶりは一切感じられません。 館内や部屋は清潔ですしバスタブも大きめで設備は良いと思いましたので、残念です。 バスローブはありましたが、寝巻き代わりのものが無かったので、日本人には前者よりも後者があると嬉しいです。