Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice clean hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the city center and far enough from the noises.
Cons: The toilet seat looks like something from cheap motels in the US. Should be replaced.
Location: Close to a lot of food options near the subway station. The subway station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
I stayed for couple of nights and it was pleasant. I guess the hotel has been renovated or the hotel chain took over an older hotel and updated the facilities. The toilet is a little cheap for a 4 star hotel. Otherwise it is pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Business Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Their restaurant on the 2nd floor, reasonable price and the food is good.
Cons: They need to remodel the room or at least change the wall paper and carpet.
Location: Within 5 minutes, there is a shopping mall with cinema. Plenty of good local eateries if you can speak Mandarin.
I noticed their price has come down, so I stayed at this hotel compare to my usual hotel in Shanghai. You get what you pay for with the Holiday Inn brand. But, what the same price, I can stay at a newer hotel in the same area. I guess the consistency is why I gave them the 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Staff not good but others all good

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Bad experience when check out. Staff told me to wait till the someone finish checkout. But after the customer done the staff just go away and asked another customer to check out. Ignored me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & friendly and smiley staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the staff's English isn't the greatest in the world they still try to do the absolute best that they can in order to provide you with the best service. It was much appreciated. They also went out of their way to help me get to where I wanted to go without having to deal with the stress and confusion that can sometimes come with hiring a taxi. The area was conveniently located and close to some great restaurants and bars. The room was clean and comfortable. Booked twice in one week since I was satisfied with the service provided during the first part of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location is very good. Price was reasonable for Shanghai
Location: Jin An temple is nice and nearby. Some nice places to eat close to the hotel. Shopping and pubs
Hotel is fine but I would have to say not 4 star. 3-3.5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Good for Business trevellers

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Help from the concierge with directions, taxi service and other info that I requested. All hotel staffs were friendly and able to speak English
Location: For regular tourists, this may not be a great location. Bund is 20 mins drive- about RMB 40-50 by taxi, Airport is 1 hour cost RMB 200.
Nice hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful. I needed a late check out and they allowed me to stay until 3PM. But I am not sure about one thing.....the used towels in the bathroom. Do they just fold back the used ones or do they put clean towels?? No air condition in April..... There are regular restaurants around--nothing special. But the 24 room service is not bad. Hotel breakfast buffet is nothing special. Language was not a major issue here. For regular tourists, this may NOT be a great location. Bund is 20 mins drive- about RMB 40-50 by taxi, Airport is 1 hour cost RMB 200. City Center is about 3 miles. There are couple of Halal restaurants nearby and historical Huxi Mosque is only 10 mins walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Easily to hear noise neighboring room - could not sleep well during the night time. Service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to tourist sites

Posted Oct 31, 2015
2nd stay. Walking distance to main transportion(subway 7). Excellent restaurant onside. convenient cash exchange machine, with good rate.