Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & friendly and smiley staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the staff's English isn't the greatest in the world they still try to do the absolute best that they can in order to provide you with the best service. It was much appreciated. They also went out of their way to help me get to where I wanted to go without having to deal with the stress and confusion that can sometimes come with hiring a taxi. The area was conveniently located and close to some great restaurants and bars. The room was clean and comfortable. Booked twice in one week since I was satisfied with the service provided during the first part of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location is very good. Price was reasonable for Shanghai
Location: Jin An temple is nice and nearby. Some nice places to eat close to the hotel. Shopping and pubs
Hotel is fine but I would have to say not 4 star. 3-3.5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Good for Business trevellers

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Help from the concierge with directions, taxi service and other info that I requested. All hotel staffs were friendly and able to speak English
Location: For regular tourists, this may not be a great location. Bund is 20 mins drive- about RMB 40-50 by taxi, Airport is 1 hour cost RMB 200.
Nice hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful. I needed a late check out and they allowed me to stay until 3PM. But I am not sure about one thing.....the used towels in the bathroom. Do they just fold back the used ones or do they put clean towels?? No air condition in April..... There are regular restaurants around--nothing special. But the 24 room service is not bad. Hotel breakfast buffet is nothing special. Language was not a major issue here. For regular tourists, this may NOT be a great location. Bund is 20 mins drive- about RMB 40-50 by taxi, Airport is 1 hour cost RMB 200. City Center is about 3 miles. There are couple of Halal restaurants nearby and historical Huxi Mosque is only 10 mins walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Easily to hear noise neighboring room - could not sleep well during the night time. Service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to tourist sites

Posted Oct 31, 2015
2nd stay. Walking distance to main transportion(subway 7). Excellent restaurant onside. convenient cash exchange machine, with good rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel a little tired

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Update decor and train staff better
Location: Not very many things to do locally
Too far out of the city and no good eating places Hotel Restaurant food not up too standard
3 out of 5
by Greg P.

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was old and furniture showed age, while the room design was very strange.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Moss Vale

Definitely stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and amenities. Staff eager to please and were very helpful. Getting a taxi can be difficult especially in peak times