Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

close to Nanjing Rd .East pedestrian mall

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location and room
Location: near bund , people's square and Nanjing Rd. pedestrian mall
low rate for this comfortable large room with separate sitting room, bar, desk ,4 phones and 2 TV, 4 piece wash room good facilities , Gym. swim pool ,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the City. close to Metro.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location right in the heart of the City close to shops and restaurants
Warm welcome. Staff were friendly and always ready to assist. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surabaya, ID

The hotel is quite good and quite strategic

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Simply walking around 5-10 minutes to Wangfujing street which is very famous in Beijing.
Cons: More friendly service, cleanliness and possibly renovating the hotel's condition.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to Wangfujing street which is very famous in Beijing.
Hotel is rather old-fashioned, it's just that the location is strategic to find shopping and food center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You want to stay there for the location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Helpful Staff. Excellent location , close to Nanjing East Road, close access to MRT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippine

Near to shopping area!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: If possible. Put a bidet in the toilet. Maybe others guest needed like us. Thanks
Location: Very excellent location. As I said, it is the center of the city.
Very convenient to go one place to another. Because we are the center of the Shanghai City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice location near to Nanking walking street.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location wise and the best thing is the hotel wifi allows access into the Facebook connection.
Cons: Some power sockets malfunction.
Location: Walking distance to Nanking walking street and The Bund etc.
Room had been upgraded while checked in. Spacious and clean, bedding are comfortable. Hotel located just opposite to the end of Nanking walking street. Many restaurants and shops around. Easy access to the MRT station too. High recommendation for staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a bit slow and the air-conditioning not all that great but the location is excellant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, poor food and WiFi

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during a trade exhibition, so didn't spend that much time at the hotel. We ate there one evening at the Chinese hotel and I cannot recommend it. We also only ate breakfast there on one morning, and it was both expensive and poor, meaning we stuck to a croissant from Starbucks the rest of the time! The hotel is otherwise comfortable, clean and well located within walking distance of both People's Sq and East Nanjing Rd. WiFi was patchy but this could well be the case all over China! Overall, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good hotel with very good location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location
The hotel is good, the most important is the location. The hotel is just four blocks from the People Square and approximately six blocks from the bund. There are many different shoppings nearby. And also many different options for eating.