Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Won't stay here again

Posted May 24, 2017
The location is in the middle of nowhere. We have to take a taxi to go out for dinner everyday. Otherwise our option is limited to overpriced and not so great restaurants with river views. We have a river view room, the view was nice, but the room itself is old with awkward design. The shower was broken, they fixed it, the bath mat had mold on, they replaced, but it gets tiring to ask them to fix things and replacing things. We have a 18 month old baby with us. Upon arrival we were told our baby was too big for their crib as their crib is only for baby under 1 year old. After complaining several times, I was told my baby might fit in their crib if we want to try one on the third day of our stay. On the last night of our stay, my 18 months old accidentally touched a light built in the wall by the elevator on the lobby level and burnt his right palm! The light was overheating and dangerous. The hotel staff apologized, got some medication for us and promised they would fix the problem. But my son burnt his palm and was sleepless for a whole night. He cried and cried, not understanding what had happened. We survived but I know I won't stay there anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great river skyline view.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel but staff mediocre. Expedia promised breakfast included but hotel did not honor the email reservation. Had to call staff every day to get room made up. Poor communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

On the Bund

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Helpful pleasant staff, the views from the bar on 32nd floor, variety of different food at the various restaurants .
Location: Ideal location,very quiet and easy walking distance to many attractions
From the moment we entered the staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and ours had a great view over the Bund. Hotel had excellent bars and eateries. There is also a 711 and Starbucks nearby as well as local cafes and bars and all this within a five minute walk to the Bund and Nanjing rd a popular shopping strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel with yet to improve hospitality

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Dining experience at Xin Da Lu was impeccable, though staff at cafe wasn't attentive (we had to wait for 15 mins before our table was cleaned and given menu), front desk staff wasn't quite professional after receiving complaint of another hotel guest while she complaint with her colleagues in front of us, bell boy and staff didn't greet their guests nor assist us to advise taxi drivers about quite a few unpopular destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice accomodation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice room with bund view, yet the location is not the best since it took a 10-15 walk to the bund and the road to the bund is quite quiet at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with Good View of the Bund but Bad Service.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The Bund view from the hotel room.
Cons: Staff service, i will not mentioned names but those in the front desk during check in was not friendly and helpful.
Location: Its about 10 minutes walk to the famous Bund riverside with the colonial buildings on one side and the high rise buildings across the river.
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The overall experience was not good more on how the staff behaviour and attitude. The hotel itself located in the quiet neighborhood with 24 hours minimart just across the hotel. If you get the high floor and river facing, the price you pay for the room will be worth it. I traveled with my family on the last week of March, the weather in the city was pleasantly cool. Checked-in to the room and we found the room was very warm and stuffy. At first we thought its due to the aircon / fan not working. After spending a night, the next morning we highlight this issue to the front desk before we left for excursion. Late afternoon when we came back, still the same. I need to call and explain again on what is the issue. Only then a technician came to the room and do some temperature measurement. He also agree that the room was stuffy and very warm. After that he open the window to allow some fresh air flow in to the room. Was offered to change room but we refuse to do so because by then its already at night and we were tired. Conclusion was that the aircon (which operate in Fan mode during this season) was not working properly. I guess its just our bad luck that at that time Shanghai was experiencing the hottest temperature compared to the days before ( this is according to the manager i spoke on the phone) and we are placed in a room where the aircon not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Gorgeous view of the skyline.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
it was an amazing stay, the view was incredible, and the room super clean, bed really comfortable as well!
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels