Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel facing the Bund

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great views. Nice tea room. Good location.
Cons: Check in was slow.
Location: A short walk to the Bund. Great restaurants there.
Had a great view of the River. A short walk to the Bund. Rooms are well designed. An open bathroom that can be closed down off if needed. The surroundings has an old Shanghai flavor. Very nice. The Hotel Chinese restaurant doesn't seem to have much business. We had a big dinner group on Christmas Day but was told we needed to book one day in advance because there may not be enough food! Luckily there were many options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wow, what a view from the rooftop lounge

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is a top notch hotel. The view from the rooftop lounge is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Hyatt, but dated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, and the location.
Location: Close to the Bund.
It is a decent hotel from the Hyatt group, but the facilities and up keep is a bit dated for a Hyatt in prime location. Although it is slightly off the main strip in Shanghai, it is close enough to the Bund and other attractions in the city. Overall a pleasing stay, and quality Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, United States of America

Fantastic views of the Bund, stunning lobby, stell

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Newish hotel at the end of Shanghai's famous Bund. Large roooms overlook river, mine on the 30th floor almost in the clouds ( monsoon season). Very comfortable king size bed. Hotels following the trend of the open plan bathrooms,fine if you're a single traveler;; fortunately have sliding walls for additional privacy. The lobby is truly spectacular but not really a place to hang out; like many Hyatts, the attention is placed on roof top bar. Fitness center is all pro, better than my gym from dumbbell freeweights to Concept2 ergs and a wide range of torture machines in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea

Well designed, nice rooms and excellent locations

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Excellent location
The check in process was fast and the room very nice, location great and good breakfast. However the hotel maintenance struggles. The toilets broke, the electric shutter was noisy when closed down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with views over the Bund

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: I missed having proper HP (brown) sauce with my fried breakfast in the morning at the Aroma restaurant.
Location: Magnificent skyline about 200m walk, easy access to heart of city near People's Park.
Had a great experience with the hotel during my stay in Shanghai in September. Hotel facilities were excellent. Didn't even need my travel adapter since the room was equipped with a multi-socket. There were plenty of drawers, hangers and facilities for all the usual requirements. Design and operation of all equipment was to a high standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

Nice location and old facility

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location and has good view. However the room has the old and wet smell that made me really uncomfortable. And the sink is in the middle of the room. When you get out of shower, a mirror is on the side and you are facing the bed. Not very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location and view of the ciry

Posted May 15, 2016
Is an excellent hotel with a very nice view of the city, do not miss a diner in the nice restaurant in floor 30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent view.
Cons: A little bit dated.
A nice hotel with a great view to the city skyline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Booked my stay with Expedia and was upgraded to executive level. Booked hotel for view of Bund and was pleased with view.