Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than expected

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Unfortunately, the staff were not proficient in English, the shower was covered in mold and I didn't want to touch anything and there were flying insects in the room. The sheets were clean but the bathroom and the insects made me feel like I didn't want to touch anything in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbin, HB

Nice, conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice staff who were able to speak enough English to communicate with. Located within 5 minutes of a metro station which is very convenient. Rooms were in decent condition and clean, except some of the bedsheets needed a bit more washing. They also had a buffet breakfast which wasn't the best but at a good price which is great. Overall staying at ibis was a good experience. But not for a long stay.
5 out of 5
by Hassan from It's location is great, 2 minutes from Metro by which you can go every where in downtown or Airport

Best Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel with no phone service

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Can not use the phone to call out of city and hotel's front was full of waste papers, not clean. The room is small, but is clean, at least looks clean.
4 out of 5
by Shiqin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by See Kiang from Hong Kong

moderate

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed there for 2 days, consider this hotel because of its price, and found out that it is also within walking distance to the metro, noisy at night because of the nearby karaoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

with VERY BIG -1 don't say there !!!!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was imposible to stay - very dirty room very unprofessional staff no english
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really a budget hotel, never stayed one like this before.
3 out of 5
by Peter from USA

Motel six of China

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay in Shanghai was only two days, and my budget was tight so I chose this hotel based on the price and access to the subway system. On both counts it came through. The Ibis chain is the Motel Six of China. This is a basic, no frills hotel. However, it was all that I needed. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the internet worked well.It was also within 100 meters of the Dongming Rd. stop on subway subway line six. The only catch was that the hotel's, pinned map location on Hotels.com is wrong! It is shown as being, North and east of the Dongming Rd., Chengshan Rd. interchange/subway station, when actually, it is directly east of the station, from the south exit.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels