Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location , view of the river

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, despite the fact that something went wrong I have to say I really did enjoyed my staying, many thanks to Sunny Bai - Loyalty Manager, that went out of her way to solve the mishap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, if your looking for local night life or walking distance to eating establishments you may want to go closer into town as this is a little isolated. For us travelling for business and having limited time to come and go this hotel worked well. Very good in house food, we had the buffet dinner and the quality was excellent. The view from my room overlooked the river, so it was very entertaining to watch all the river boats, barges and ships come and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you InterContinental Shanghai!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff were awesome and always courteous and helpful. Through the ordeal of the theft/loss if my US passport, the hotel staff assisted me in every way in making the passport/visa replacement ordeal less stressful. Thanks especially to Sam for his invaluable support and to John for his assistance at the police station. Beaugiful hotel and staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Quality
Location: A little bit far from city center.
very clean, luxury, big room. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. A little bit for from city center but easy to find taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Rude Service

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel botched my itinerary and they didn't extend my stay.the food was mediocre at best- the staff, even when checking in when my reservation was safe was very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

One of the Nicest Hotels in China

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the nicest Intercontinental I have ever stayed at in over ten countries. The facilities are in excellent condition and the staff is friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great hotel!!!!!..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................