Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dhaka

Nice for the business people

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay for specially for business people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for the business or leisure traveller

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, gym, location
Cons: Sauna needs maintenance and general upkeep
Location: Shanghai Train Station, walking distance to western and local restaurants, shopping, and coffee shops
When I first started visiting Shanghai I had some difficulty locating the perfect hotel. When I found the InterContinental Puxi I was hooked! The location, the helpful staff, spacious rooms, well-equipped gym, and fantastic breakfast options had me convinced. I do a lot of day trips to Nanjing and Suzhou for work, so proximity to the Shanghai Train Station is ideal (7 mins walking max!). A mix of local and western food options are within walking distance. I always recommend the IC to friends and colleagues. I've stayed at least 30 nights at this hotel over the past 4 years and have not been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ROOM.
FIRST OF ALL, THE PRICE IS LOWER THAN MOST OF THE FIVE STAR HOTEL, AND THE QUALITY OF THE ROOM IS ALSO BETTER THAN SOME OF FIVE STAR HOTEL, BIG, CLEAN AND COMFORT, IT JUST WONDERFUL. THE STUFF IN THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE, KIND. I WOULD DEFITINLEY STAY IN THERE IF I COME TO SHANG HAI GAIN.
4 out of 5
by Danny from Canada

Nice hotel in Shanghai but avoid the humid season.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - typical huge lobby. Excellent buffet breakfast. Visited during the hot muggy season and the room itself was very humid and difficult to cool down. Funky automatic toilet with jets of water and air...
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Adelaide

Great service, efficient rooms

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
- Great room, luxurious and large with lots of space. - Booking through Hotels.com still gives you access to IHG Rewards Club Platinum Benefits - Service is efficient - Reasonable price - Great location near metro and shops, and within a business district
5 out of 5
by Chung Ka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels