Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location . Great service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
First time stay here . Very good experience . Will study here next time in shanghai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Location is next to Tomorrow Square a large park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a magnificent building. 30 min walk to The Bund. The walk takes you along Nanjing Road Shanghai's retail boulevarde lined with top end shops, combined with traditional alleyways.
5 out of 5
by Tara

JW in the heart of Shanghai downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was the best hotel I stayed during my business trip. Everyone is accommodating, friendly staff, center of the city, easy access to everything. Breakfast in hotel is a plus make your daily schedule easy, lots of fresh fruit, breakfast treat to your liking. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yung

Great location. Comfortable, clean & great service

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience!
5 out of 5
by Chee Keong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It is a well kept and greatly run hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful when trying to find places to tour. The room was clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
great location and staff. Lindsay in front desk was warm and helpful. Maria was attentive and accommodative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable like home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent and accompanied by great service from all the staff. On my last day I left behind some belongings in my room and realized when I was on a plane to another city. I gave the hotel a call and they mailed my things and I recieved them in two days. By far one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Very convenient to get to metro station.