Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It is a well kept and greatly run hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful when trying to find places to tour. The room was clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
great location and staff. Lindsay in front desk was warm and helpful. Maria was attentive and accommodative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is located in convenient area, it's close to a station. The hotel staff is helpful and professional. However, some of the cons are separate elevator from the entrance to the room and no office area for business centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square, Hotel Management
It is a great pleasure to be a part of your traveling experience to Shanghai and we are delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed your stay. We value our guests' feedback and always have extreme appreciation of learning about your experiences. Thank you for finding time to share yours, it will most certainly taken seriously.JW Marriott Shanghai at Tomorrow Square team is looking forward having a chance to welcome you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel close to shanghai Mesume

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST is good.
Location: near metro
no bell service, we need to carry our own lugguage reception can't found our booking, takes time for check-in our booking reserved a nice view with double bedding reception told us the best view already distribute to the others. our reservation with WIFI, receptionist asks to become their member for wifi services, anyway we didn't use it, because it doesn't work in the fist place. The hotel socket doesn't fit with the water heater, we need to move it the washroom area for electricty and it is not functioning good, it get on and off, water doesn't get HOT enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, We are most grateful for your feedback, and see impeccable value in your recommendations. It is clear that we have a few areas to improve and I dare to ensure you that your feedback will not be taken lightly, we have already shared with related departments of your experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in future and we will meet your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location. Stay in Shanghai was business related.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square, Hotel Management
We are most appreciative of your lovely and encouraging feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering an experience one would choose to carry out through life, it is the best reward to our work to learn we were able to make it be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Convenient for transportation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It is very convenient for who will get back to hotel late. If you plan to walk around Jinang Dist. the next day, this will be a good choice to you. You don't need to wake up early and stay longer at hotel until check-out time. The room is cozy and I like their bed. Had a good sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Centrally located across street with shopping malls, restaurants, train stations and great foot massage places. Breakfast and cocktail hour food was great with many choices. The general manager and concierge were very helpful and attentive. Well worth the money! Highly recommended for first trip to Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Great hotel managed to a wry high standard. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Exceptional view from one great hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: French Concession is within walking distance and the whole city is accessible via the subway with a stop just outside the hotel
The hotel provided exceptional views in all directions. Breakfast on the 38th floor was fabulous every day we were there. 59th floor Executive happy hour is not free but still a must. Highly recommend the corner room because of the bathroom upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales, UK.

Lovely Hotel with great views and location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly, comfortable stay we had.
Cons: I have heard that it's in the process of refurbishment, we had a modern lovely refurbished room.
Location: Metro. Museums. Parks. Shopping. All within walking distance.
We loved our stay here which was friendly, cool and comfortable. The hotel serves the business person but also the tourist and does it so well. From the minute we checked in until check out we had great service, a brilliant corner room which was comfortable, clean and felt luxurious. I couldn't find anything native to say about the hotel. All good. It was so close to all the amenities, the metro, shopping and parks and museums.