Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Location is next to Tomorrow Square a large park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a magnificent building. 30 min walk to The Bund. The walk takes you along Nanjing Road Shanghai's retail boulevarde lined with top end shops, combined with traditional alleyways.
5 out of 5
by Yung

Great location. Comfortable, clean & great service

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience!
5 out of 5
by Chee Keong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It is a well kept and greatly run hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful when trying to find places to tour. The room was clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
great location and staff. Lindsay in front desk was warm and helpful. Maria was attentive and accommodative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable like home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent and accompanied by great service from all the staff. On my last day I left behind some belongings in my room and realized when I was on a plane to another city. I gave the hotel a call and they mailed my things and I recieved them in two days. By far one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Very convenient to get to metro station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is located in convenient area, it's close to a station. The hotel staff is helpful and professional. However, some of the cons are separate elevator from the entrance to the room and no office area for business centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square, Hotel Management
It is a great pleasure to be a part of your traveling experience to Shanghai and we are delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed your stay. We value our guests' feedback and always have extreme appreciation of learning about your experiences. Thank you for finding time to share yours, it will most certainly taken seriously.JW Marriott Shanghai at Tomorrow Square team is looking forward having a chance to welcome you again!